Finishing building tasks and horse care in eco community in Bulgaria



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 57 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
  • Description


    We are a hospitable family with two small kids living in southeast Bulgaria in a Kin domain named Izvorche (Little Spring). We like working in a team, celebrating together and constantly creating our Space of Love on the land we have off-grid in a hilly area. We are vegetarian but eat mainly vegan food. We are no smokers and try to live healthy and happy simple life close to the nature.
    We are part of community, starting a project for ecovillage 15 years ago. From the zero on a deforested field. Some of the aims and causes here are:
    - Planting half of the site with trees creating a forest.

    - Regeneration of deforested and eroded terrains from unreasonable management and their transformation into fruitful forests-gardens using the methods of permaculture and other Earth-sparing knowledge and methods.

    - Reduction of the ecological and carbon footprint of the families living in Family Estates

    - Collection and transplanting of old (non-hybrid) varieties of vegetables and fruit trees

    - Cleaning of the surrounding area from garbage, as well as the surrounding areas, fountains, rivers.

    - Construction of energy efficient (passive) homes.

    - Reduction of consumer practices and their transformation into production of local food products and handicrafts, conscious reduction of household goods to a comfortable minimum. Local food

    - Restoration of old arts and working with natural materials.

    For your information till you get to our site there is 1.5 km dirt road. Also we have an independent electricity and watersystem from solar panels and wells.

    The place we live is close to a small dam, forests and the Turkish border. The closest town is Elhovo where you can go to the local market, you can have some shopping, visit the ethnographic museum, walk through the eco path nearby etc.

    The nearest mountains are Stara Planina mountain, Strandja mountain and Sakar mountain. Black sea is 90 km from us.

    About the animals we grow we have some hans, chikens and bees, horse.

    Part of the family income comes from our home made herbal products like salves and tinctures, food supplements and stuff from the garden.

    What we would like to ask you as parents if you decide to come as a volunteer is to be responsible with the children around (ours and these of our neighbors) in the way of speaking, acting and interacting with them. Just to know that ours are very friendly and sociable so if you are patient enough and like playing with children this would be an advantage and at the end you will definitely have at least two small friends. Also about the food they eat vegetarian and mainly home made food so please ask us what is appropriate before giving them something to eat or drink or you are not sure for something.

    About the smoking we prefer no smokers but if you smoke we need to make clear where would be the smoking corner and where to collect the cigarette ends.

    Thank you in advance for your understanding and respect!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Its depend of time of the year when you will come.
    In general from Alex you can learn how to prepare healthy and tasty veagan and vegeterian food. Life in comunity, permaculture, ram pumps for watter, Building a hause with natural and usual materials, gardening, grafting, can make pottery from local clay, can work with bees, some recycle, yoga and other spiritual practices. Possible to learn more how we make natural salves and other hearbal produkts.
    On 30 -100 km. from us are mountains, sea and old megaliths, that you can enjoy.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Dear people! We make our home bigger, because kids. So will be very wellcome help in construction, plumbing, stoves, insulation, plaster, floors, carpentry. In spring we started also a gardens, grafting and maintain a fruit trees.
    Also some smaller projects: decorating of water well, make a new atractions for kids in a yard, repair small foot bridge on a river, starting and maintain a ram pumps on a closer dam, primitive killin for firing a pottery.
    So very wellcome people with skills and'/or motivation to help in this and other things appear in our life here.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Bulgarian: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    For now we can host you in a caravan or cabin and in a hot season in a tent. When house is ready - room for guests

    We live simple life and please to not expect some luxury. Now we are in a construction process. But we will try to do the best, your stay here be comfortable how we can.
    Off grid living its nice, but think before come here if you are ready, for it because here are some challenges with roads 15 km. far from shops etc.

    WE have place for camping with your campervan or tent
    In hot time of year shower outside, in a winter in a house.
    Vegan or vegeterian food 2 times per day plus some fruits in a day. ( on a site is not appropiate to eat meat, but possible in the near town)
    We are no smokers and ask smokers to do this only outside and be very carefull, because in sumer its a big danger from fire on a site. Even in a summer we will be gratfull if you dont smoke here.
    Two outside compost toilets!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On a site we have hamaks on shade and other places you can relax in off time. Cose to us is a small river and dam for swiming.
    Good to know that we dont make for voluntiers any insuarence, so your stay here is on your risk and responsibility. Probably its make sence to travel with your own health insuarence. We use for our family hearbs and healthy life style practices, that we can share with you if you have interest.
    If you have interest there old megaliths, mountains and sea that we can make on site agreement to visit together, or you can visit alone.
    Nearest airport is in Burgas town 100 km., Nearest train station Qmbol municipality town 45 km. Nearest bus station town Elhovo 15km.
    WE have here 2 km. dirt road and crossing the river, so if you dont have your own transport, possible to take you from Elhovo.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    You can do this in a caravan probably. Its depend how much internet you need. We have over 30 gb per month internet and live offgrid so we can share some, but if you need more or very fast internet you need to organaise yourself.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Sure. Also water for vans, compost toilet and inside or outside shower.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 428811811892