1 / 4

Join our international family in Thiruvannamalai, South India

  • Enregistré comme favori 30 fois
  • Activité récente: 1 mars 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are Renata and Sridhar, Polish Indian couple living a slow life with our three kids in the flat lands of Tamil Nadu, India. In 2019 we moved from London to our 8 acre farm in India. We are converting the barren land into a food forest and a eco friendly farm stay. So far we have created a rain water harvest pond, food forest, kitchen garden and cow shelter.
    Currently we are homeschooling our kids and building our first mud house made of cob. We are working towards becoming self sufficient and reduce using money. We are not a commercial farm and want to move away from using money (that is the ultimate goal)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are nearby Thiruvannamalai, a spiritual destination and touristic places to visit.
    As we build this farm from scratch there is a lot to learn.
    One can learn to build their own house with their own bare hands we provide training on natural building
    Learn about Tamil culture and language which is much older than 4000 years.
    Learn about zero budget farming.
    Learn about animal care and vermicomposting.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with
    Mud house construction
    Kitchen garden maintenance
    Seasonal farm related tasks
    Home schooling
    Arts and crafts for kids
    Singing, dancing, self defense
    DIY projects

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Tamil: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Currently we are building the mud house. So we could only offer to pitch in your tent.
    The three meals will be provided to the volunteers

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can climb the nearby hills, caves and visit monuments, beaches. Go for spiritual tour to Thiruvannamalai. Travel around the state during weekends.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Feel free to bring in your camper van of any size. We have 8 acres so definitely we can fit in.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 658897396818

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Explore Indian culture while giving a hand around our small hotel in Spiti
Join and teach us about the different cultures and help us improve in Pushkar, India