Help us in Backpacker’s Hostel and alongside learn to make organic cheese exclusively in Darjeeling, India.

  • Enregistré comme favori 110 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello I’m Tsheten from Darjeeling, India and I am planning on converting my home into a traveler's hostel in Rimbick, West Bengal, India which is 56 km away from Darjeeling. The village is ideal for trekkers and backpackers as the area is famous for its scenic beauty and also most famous for it’s halt point for tourists travelling to Sandakhphu which is the highest point in West Bengal, India. You are most welcome to stay with us and help us renovate our ancestral home which is more than a century old home. You will also get to learn how to make local organic cheese mostly known as “Churpi” in our native language, local butter made out of organic milk etc.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With us you will be able to learn about Nepali culture and lifestyle, our lingo, local Nepali delicacies which include variety of techniques in creating local butter, cheese etc. As the area is secluded from the harsh city life and it sits on the edges of the Himalayan regions the place provides with a natural element of fresh air/water. The place is surrounded with beautiful scenery which one can be relaxed in. It is a thrilling opportunity to getaway from the city and enjoy a peaceful stay with us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need a helping hand along with an opportunity to learn how to deal with Eco projects which includes Gardening, DIY projects, cooking family meals, basic household chores, hospitality related works, maintenance of the property, tourism, basic knowledge in use of computers and internet.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Courant
    Nepali: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation will be shared between two people in one room. Camping can also be done if the volunteer would like to (you can bring your own tents). Vegetables and other kitchen requirements will be provided for free but meal is to be cooked on alternative days between the volunteers

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On days where there is no work, the volunteers are free to visit close by places which are famous tourist destinations.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Yes

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 637522463411

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Join and teach us about the different cultures and help us improve in Pushkar, India
Live in zen and enjoy an organic farm experiencing South India