Help us with our tiny syntropic forest in Sesimbra, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 29 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a dutch couple living in Portugal, close to Sesimbra and the sea. It’s a small quinta where we live since the beginning of 2022. In the surrounding land we are mostly seeding a tiny syntropic forest with many oaks and other edible trees, bushes and plants.
    We aim to plant resilient species with potential for future food production and at the same time enforce our ‘wild’ edges and facilitate insects and fauna in general.
    We are on a continuous learning curve, are you ready to join in ?

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A stay at our place will make it possible to discover the Cabo Espichel area, unique for it’s geographical location and nature. You can make wonderful hikes in the surroundings and visit many spectacular beaches, try speologie, parapenting and sea kayaking a.o. You will see the herds of sheep and enjoy the result of their roaming around: Azoia cheeses.
    Also Sesimbra is one of the best places to enjoy seafood.
    Ofcourse we will share our (still short) experience and knowledge of our regenerative practice and hope you will as well.
    Sesimbra is closeby as are many little villages like Azoia, Meco and Alfarim.
    The place comes with a comfortable bike to visit the villages or to go to the busstop: it takes 15 min to bike to Cotovia (you can also take the bus that stops on the main road) and 45 minutes to get to Lisbon.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are learning as we go and invite you to learn with us, helping with the maintenance and mulching of the tree-lines, creating compost, looking after the worms, mowing in between the lines, help in the tree nursery, operating the chipper creating mulch, collecting and preparing seed and - in autumn - add more plants and seeds to the system.
    You need to like physical tasks and being outside.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a separate guesthouse with a little kitchen (stove, fridge), bathroom and dining room and outside dining area, one of the two (double) bedrooms is yours, the other for occasional visits of friends and family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We imagine working together 4 hours a day, the timing depending on the temperature and weather. During the week we have the main, midday meal together.
    Breakfast, evening and Weekend meals you prepare (for) yourself.
    You keep ‘your’ house and bathroom clean, we provide of course bed linnen, towels etc. Our washingmachine is available for your laundry :)
    We are not a ‘project’ nor a community. We aim for people that are independent and enjoy nature.
    The village of Azoia is at 15 min walking distance and offers a bakery, a little supermarket and 3 café / restaurants.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The guesthouse has it’s own wifi and has a diningroom with a big table you can work at.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 521923626628