Help with the care of twin boys (1,5) at forest farm in Drunen, Netherlands

  • Enregistré comme favori 41 fois
  • Activité récente: 4 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Our forest farm -as we like to call it- is located in the best part of the country, the South. Everything is better in the South. The people are nicer, the weather is better and we have THE Carnaval (see Google). Because The Netherlands are tiny, we are only 1 hour from Amsterdam and the coast/beaches. Personally we would recommend visiting other countries if you are a beach lover ;) If you are a fan of nature, horses, other animals and especially kids(!) read a little further..

    About our family; we love to travel, meet people, experience different cultures and see the world. We both toured around the world solo and together we lived in Spain for a few years running a horse farm in the mountains. Recently a whole new adventure started when we became parents of twin boys! Because we collected quite a few animals over the years and love being outdoors, we looked for a Dutch home with enough space for all of us. A home surrounded by nature, yet close to civilization. A place with space for cool projects and welcoming guests. We couldn't believe our luck when we found an old farmhouse, bordering the most beautiful national park of the country with enough space for the four of us anddd our 2 horses, dog and cat (who thinks he's a dog too).

    Because we have a lot of projects on our to do list, our tiny humans are keeping us very busy and travelling is not really an option in our near future, we thought it would be an excellent idea to create a host profile on Workaway :) We could use some help with daily life on our Forest Farm and this way we can still meet new people, share cultural experiences, practice our languages and make new friends. Win, win win.

    An experiment, that's how we see it. We both have great experiences volunteering via workaway, but signing up as a host is a new adventure. We are very curious to see if someone would be interested in living with us for a while, enjoying our Forest Farm, animals and beautiful surroundings while helping out a few hours a day with the care of our 2 boys (nearly 2 years old).

    A few necessary details:
    - Family of 4 (Marly, Chris + Twin boys of almost 2)
    - 2 Spanish horses, dog and very fluffy cat (who thinks he's a dog too) chickens are on our wishlist
    - Forest Farm located on the outskirts of a village (10 min. by bike) surrounded by a beautiful national park
    - Bars, restaurants, yoga school, horse riding school around the corner, village and shops 10 min. away. City of 's-
    Hertogenbosch 15 min. away (incl. central station).

    If you are curious to see if we are a good match, please leave us a message.
    We are happy to hear from you and of course answer any possible questions.

    Marly & Chris

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Staying with us on our Forest Farm will give you the opportunity to experience the Dutch lifestyle from the early beginnings, the eyes of a 2 year old ;) We will indulge you in our typical traditions (although we think we are not very traditional). You will for sure learn to bake a Dutch apple pie (the best!), eat pancakes and stamppot. Also you will have the opportunity to explore beautiful nature, learn about Dutch wildlife (yes, we have wildlife!), natural horsemanship (if you are interested), make friends with the best dog ever, go on citytrips if you like and of course play an VIP part in the development of our 2 adorable tiny humans. If you are real nice.. we'll stalk you for life ;)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a lot of projects on our to do list for our Forest Farm, animals to care for and of course work to do. Our 2 tiny humans are keeping us very busy, so we could use a hand with entertaining them a few hours a day. Building sand castles, reading stories, eat peanut butter sandwiches, going for a forest walk together with Fanta (our dog) and teaching them some cool new skills and words :) You could earn eternal fame for cooking a meal or helping with other things around the house.

    We are really looking for someone who likes working with children. Experience with young kids is a must for us to feel confident and also for yourself :) 2 toddlers can be a lot to handle.

    As we have have horses, a dog, a cat, a vegetable garden and zillion cool projects on our Forest Farm there is always something to do. The extra pair of capable hands we are looking for is mainly focused on caring for our two tiny humans, but of course there will be space for free time and other activities too. You could learn about Natural Horsemanship, explore our beautiful surroundings and maybe other parts of the country.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We both speak Dutch and English. As we lived in Spain for a few years, our Spanish is "existing" however we would like to practice it more. If you speak Spanish it would be great :) If not you are of course also very welcome.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will prepare a comfortable room for you in our Forest Farm. It is big enough to hang out if you need some 'me time' however we think it will be much nicer to hang out outside. The bathroom, kitchen etc. will be shared with us. But don't worry, it is very spacious :) We will do our very best to make you feel welcome and at home. If you are a fan of camping, you could also stay outdoors close to our horses, in our caravan or wooden house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Adventures near the Forest Farm; mountain biking, horse riding, forest walks, yoga, city trips, explore The Netherlands by train, canal cruising, spot wildlife, natural horsemanship. There is lots to do!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a plot of land, depending on your van we can discuss possibilities.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We love animals and have quite a few. Depending on what kind of pet you would like to bring, we can discuss possibilities.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 624994413788

Photos

Feedback

Besoin d'aide sur notre propriété et avec la récolte ! Zuid, Pays-Bas
Family of three looking for help aupair in Heerlen, Netherlands.