Le paradis pour les amoureux de nature et de vie sauvage, prox. Forster, Nouvelle-Galles du Sud, Australie



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1360 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description


    Hi Workawayer's I’m Karen.

    Strong, fit person preferred, 25+
    if you like to keep fit whilst taking on a challenge this is the place for you.
    Good English is nessasary.
    Work hard in the morning and enjoy the wildlife and property in the afternoon.

    Right now I would like to start a new project.
    A raised garden bed made from pallets.

    The usual tasks are:

    Cleaning up Wallaby poo
    Washing Joey shed concrete floor
    Household chores
    Picking up sticks and taking them to a fire pile
    Cutting down some small weedy trees and getting them to the fire pile
    Raking up leaves
    Moving rocks about in the creek to form a rock pool
    Emptying gutters of leaves

    And plenty more.

    When you come here it's NOT all about the animals, it's working in the bush, to maintain wildlife, habitat.

    I live on 11Acres of real (native) Australian Bush with winding tracks and Rainforest at the creek.
    It contains a few rare native plants and there lots of different ferns, palms, rainforest plants, vines and very tall gum trees.
    The creek has natural beauty even when it is dry.

    Wild Possums and Wallabies wander about in the evening.

    I renovated a site office and turned it into a home to temporarily live in.
    A shipping container provides work shop and storage. And a second container has been turned into backpackers accommodation with bunk beds, but there is no heating or cooling, so you have be tough and live within the elements.

    My workawayers are allowed one square foot of wall space to leave there international mark. The wall is growing and is fun to read.

    This property is totally self sufficient which means there are no phone cables, no power lines and no water pipes........a "stand alone" solar system and very noisy generator provides electricity, water from tanks and mobile phone and wireless Internet have great reception. BRILLIANT!
    But this does mean restrictions on power and water. So peeing outside is necessary!
    The "very noisy generator " is unfortunately beside the helpers container/room which I try to minimise while you are here, but can't guarantee it won't switch on through the nite.

    Experience with manual labor is preferred, or have building skills.
    The work is hard but rewarding.

    The animals you might find here are:

    Red Necked Wallaby's
    Swamp Wallaby's
    Thousands of wild birds
    Water Dragons
    Land Mullets
    Big Ants
    Leaches and heaps more but it depends on the season.

    I only take people for short stays 7-10 days.
    I can pick you up from Taree train station, or the state to state Premier Bus/Coaches stop at Nabiac.
    Greyhound Busses DON'T stop in Nabiac.
    If you have your own car it's only 20 minuets to the beautiful beaches of Forster and Tuncurry or you can come with me into town on a day off.

    I'm a licenced wildlife carer and a conservationist and my property is classed as "land for wildlife"
    I also have a Certificate 3 in Conservation and land management, and Cert 2 in Horticulture

    PLEASE NOTE: I only provide 3 meals a day, so if you want anything to snack on between meals or alcohol they are at your own expense.
    On Days off we usually go into town and do shopping and sight seeing but you feed yourselves for lunch and dinner.

    Contact me for any questions,
    And please include your Australian phone number for quicker communication.



  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about our Ozzie wildlife and native plants.
    How to live off grid.

  • Aide


    Volunteer help is mainly cleaning up after the animals and working in the bush restoring habitat.
    Also lots of little odd chores and household chores.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You will have your own private room inside a shipping container, with two single bunk beds,
    cupboard and lounge.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Internet reception is available if you have a smart phone and your with Telstra.
    Intermitent with Optus ok.
    Limited WiFi

    I provide 3 meals on the days you work, and any extras like snacks, sweets and alcohol are at your own expense.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I can accommodate any size vehicle. But because I'm off grid you can only plug into power when the conditions are suitable.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Lazing with full tummy's.
Curio. He's all grown up now. Big gentle giant.
Boonie and Jirra. Eastern Grey Kangaroo's
Kookaburra and Eastern Water Dragon

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 614895171296