Looking for Experienced horse rider for polo horses near Brisbane, Australia

  • Australie
  • Enregistré comme favori 252 fois
  • Activité récente: 11 nov. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    We are looking for an experienced horse rider to feed, rug, and exercise our polo horses from March-October. Duties also include cleaning tack and mucking out stables.
    Accommodation is a modern self contained cabin with great views. We supply food and accommodation in exchange for help. The help is around 4 hours per day, 6 days/week including polo competitions on most weekends . Would suit a couple if the other person is happy to help out around the farm. The 4 hours per day includes 2 hours of riding however if you like you can ride more. All horses are well behaved and we have a safe roundyard.
    Check out our reviews!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about Australian culture while staying on our family farm and also about the game of polo.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We need experienced horse riders for exercising polo horses, as well as general farm help and maybe occasional child minding for our 11 and 14year old children.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    A modern 2 bedroom house, fully self contained with new bathroom, kitchen, TV and DVD. The cabin in separate to the family home so you have privacy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Travel to Brisbane via train in 45 minutes on your day off and explore South Bank, the City or Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary. Gold coast is 1:15 away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours per day, 6 days per week

N° de référence hôte : 141138492724

Feedback (8)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Experience Australian culture and family lifestyle, help with general housework and childcare in Queensland, Australia
Hobby farm in the granite hills of the Macedon Ranges Victoria, Australia