Culture bio autosuffisante, foyer végétarien/vegan et grand jardin près de Limoges, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 640 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    73  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Thank you for checking out our listing - Updated; 22 - March – 2021

    We have often appreciated the help of workaway people as you can see from the feedback.

    UPDATE - This year we moved to a biger land to receive start our eco project,
    We hope to be able to invite people again soon.

    North west Dordoin France, the plan this year is to achieve more sustainably and off grid as much as possible, dry comost toilets, regenerative agreculture, solar panels etc, posibly build small eco dwellings, and continue with the eco projects we started 10 years ago at the previous place, that is growing by hand human scale heritage/ancient grain/cereal, fruit and veg including harvest storage and cooking, compote/jam, fermented food, sourdough bread, design and plant a perennial edible garden, record results photos videos etc.

    Normaly we host 2 people, a couple or 2 friends suits the situation best,
    All the activitys require people with experience or ability to do manual phisical chores in the garden or diy on the house.

    This can be a good educational experience learning about human/family scale ecological food production and other diy, without chemicals or tractors.

    Note : in the gardens there are different activities according to the season :

    Winter and Spring we get the land ready for seed planting,

    March, April and May is the main ground preparation and seed planting time,

    Summer and Autumn is weeding, watering, harvest and storage time.

    FOOD - At this place there is a healthy balanced vegetarian/vegan diet only, meaning NO - meat, fish, eggs, drugs, alcohol smoking etc.

    I prefer to accept people for this project who normally eat vegetarian/vegan food. I see this way of life as being essential for environmental sustainability, mental emotional and spiritual balance.

    COOKING - we usually cook the food for everyone and we usually ask for help to prepare the food and clean up after dinner, the kitchen is well-equiped. If you need to prep your own food or you have a special diet please let us know before you arrive here so we can talk about it and see if it is possible.

    ABOUT US - We are straight-forward people that you can talk to, working together on the eco garden project, i am an experienced gardener/farmer builder etc. engaged voluntarily by choice in gardening farming, bhakti yoga, mantra meditation, eco building, healthy lifestyles, vegetarian vegan diet, Permaculture, self sufficiency, natural farming-Fukuoka style, sustainability, regenerative agriculture, i am semi retired spiritually inclined and long in the tooth.

    Please ask if you need more information.

    Thanks for checking out our project

    Gaura and Geneviève
    -----------------------------

    LOCAL AREA - This information will be updated when we move to our new place in June.
    Our place is in the green perigord area between Limoges and angolueme.

    LOCAL ATTRACTIONS : there are free public areas with lakes or rivers to swim in near by.

    TRANSPORT -Bus and train, please check out the airport bus and train times yourself on there websites.

    WE CAN PICK YOU UP if you get as near as you can on public transport.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    People who come here can learn; about self-sufficiency, eco gardening, growing and cooking healthy organic vegi food, and many other things associated with living in a positive peaceful spiritual way. many books to read.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would appreciate the help of 2 veggie people, a couple or 2 friends for 1 to 4 weeks . (Minimum Age 21.)
    It's good if there are 2 people as there is no entertainment or city type night life in this small village, it's quite isolated, basic country life.

    We often need help with the eco/organic gardens, sustainable regenerative agriculture project, fixing up the house, food storage herb collection, jam making, diy maintenance etc. There's always various things to do, we like sharing our skills, teaching people how to do things and learning from others.

    Please ask us if you need more information,
    and if you are not sure about anything - i am happy to answer your questions -

    thanks
    gaura/genevieve
    ------------

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    ACCOMODATION - house with wifi Internet, heating, shower large garden etc.
    We have a separate bedroom in the house for guests. camping is possible if you have a tent and like to be inderpendent.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you like fresh air, countryside, forests, rivers, walking, healthy vegi-food, a peaceful environment and you are able to entertain yourself in this environment, then this is a good place for you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    i believe we have enough space for a camper van but please do contact us first with full details to discuss the size and other requirements you require to see if it is possible to accomodate your vehicle.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Normal workaway hours - 4 to 5 hours a day 5 days a week - negotiable












































N° de référence hôte : 786162948863