Fixing, fun and family in Foxton, New Zealand

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a little family of 5 with big plans and dreams for our house and section but not enough time to fulfil them all by ourselves. We spent 8 months in 2019/2020 travelling the world, making the most of the year parental leave we had for our second child. We spent part of that year as workawayers and enjoyed all the lovely people we met and the work we did, and thought that workawayers will give us a little of the world at home and the extra strength we need to get our projects going.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love travelling ourselves and love chatting about all things travel. We try to give some insight into our local history and give tips about great places to visit in NZ.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our house is in desperate need of maintenance, e.g., the house and garage need painting, we need to replace some ceilings indoors, sand and varnish the floors etc etc. We also have some garden projects that would need some extra care. The next biggest job is to build some retaining walls for our veg garden and get going on extensive landscaping.
    Your main jobs will be in the garden and on the house but we life in a small house and you will become part of the family. As such the usual tasks of cooking, cleaning up after the meals and general tidiness also fall on. Our kids are 6, 4 and 2 years old and it would be great if you are also happy to play with them from time to time or rather you might be hard pressed not to as they love new people and are used to interacting with travellers (or 'the big kids' as our oldest calls our fellow travel buddies :-) )

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are a household of three languages (German, English and Te Reo Maorí) and love practicing Spanish whenever we can

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a single bed in our spare room that can accommodate a second person with a mattress on the floor. We have one shared bathroom. Meals are shared with us and it would be great if you're happy to cook from time to time. Message us beforehand if you have any specific dietary requirements

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are about 5km away from the beach (you can borrow a bike and bodyboards if you like) and Foxton has some cafes, shops, a windmill and some local museums. Wellington is about 1.5h drive away and Palmerston North 30 min. Some of the Wellington Buses stop in Foxton and we can give you a ride to Palmy when we go, which is fairly frequently. We are surrounded by hikes in the Tararuas although you probably need a car to get there.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We would have a kitchen table available to work of and fairly reliable WiFi.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We've got a dog and some chickens but are happy to accept pets that like other pets

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 972631335549

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Enjoy city living in Christchurch, New zealand
Help with gardening and native plant propagation in Greta Valley, the east coast of the South Island, New Zealand