Join us and experience to live in Nature, Southwest Portugal



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 52 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description


    We are a french couple living near Alentejo's coast. Jaun is 36 and Lisa is 32. We have been travelling for some years, working abroad and experiencing farming volunteering too and in 2017 we decided to stop the journey and settle down in Portugal. 2 years ago, we bought a land of 1 hectare and since then we are putting a lot of efforts and attention to create a nice living and welcoming place. We are using the permaculture approach to cultivate but also to build with natural and local materials as well as to create realtionships. And, at the same time, we both need to work outside so we are sometimes quite busy. Therefore, we think our project is better for a couple or for 2 friends who have some experience and like to have some autonomy.
    We just finished to prepare an old caravan so the volunteers have their own place to sleep and chill. We have a common kitchen and bathroom. About the tasks: we need to take care daily about the veggy garden and we also want to do some more natural building projects and so on. There is always nice and interesting things to do.
    We are also flexible on the deal with the volunteers so if you are interested, let us know what are you expectations.
    One last thing, since we are 10min car from the first village, we prefer to host people who have a car.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In this area, you will get to the chance to discover a peaceful part of Portugal and meeting many people from all over the world coming here to find a better place to live close to the Nature! Lots of interesting things are going on in the region and they are many projects to discover.
    We are located in the Natural park of the Alentejo coast, it is possible to go hiking, fishing, canoeing, and to surf and swim in beautiful beaches.

  • Aide


    For the coming months, we are looking for travellers quite independent and already with some experience.

    As explained in the intro, we both work outside sometimes so we cannot but present everyday and all the time with the volunteers.

    Type of work: gardening (all tasks related), maintenance of the land to keep it clean and nice (trees, paths...), helping with cooking and cleaning, participating to building projects and other creative ideas.

    Though, we are quite open and flexible to discuss with you about what do you expect. We can propose a normal 25h/week of work including food for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the caravan for accomodation.
    But we can also think about something different if you are willing to be more indepedant and work less.
    What we need, is a minimum of 2/3h per day from Monday to Friday.

    If you are interested, contact us to discuss!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    français, english, portugues, espanol

  • Hébergement


    We have a small caravan with a double bed and a sofa (that can be a bed too).
    We have an outside community kitchen and we share the bathroom.
    It is a compost toilet and no hot water (we can boil water or use the sun to heat the pipes).

    For the food, it includes 3 basic meals per day: oats and fruits in the morning, then veggy lunch and dinner. We do not eat meat on the land.

    We are a small and low budget project so we can only provide simple facilities. But this is how we live everyday and we think it is comfortable for people who like to live in nature.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    One important thing to know: we live 10minutes from the first village and 25minutes from the sea. Therefore, we only accept travellers with their own car so that we are all indepedant.

    We really like to spend time with people coming to help us on the land but we also know that it is good to have some time on our/your own.

    It is also good to acknowledge that we are just a couple (not a community) and working also outside. That is why we think it suits more for a couple or for two friends having experience of travelling or volunteering and liking their autonomy.

    Thanks for reading until the end..... And contact us if you liked our page ! :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Depending of the situation, max 25h/week

N° de référence hôte : 557727676188