Besoin de votre aide en bordure de la plus grande réserve naturelle des Alpes en France



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 486 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    Hello, We are Laetitia and 3 children (13, 10, 6 y.o.) 2 of them are home-schooled.
    Availability from July 26th :
    Helping on different types of renovation/DIY/garden (See "On going works" below).
    Fisherman welcome at any time, to join my son who loves fishing. The little river close to our house has trouts, and there are other rivers and lakes further.

    Here you will find:
    FRENCH MOTHER TONG / CHILDREN / HAPPY MINDED / MOUNTAINS / HEALTHY MEALS (Raw fruits - Raw and cooked vegetables - Nuts - A few starches - meat/fish/eggs once in a while - No dairy)

    You are handy, autonomous, dynamic, children friendly, not scared of cold and ready to live as part of our family … Come and join us in the adventure!

    WHO ?

    Laetitia is in love with a simple lifestyle and spending time with children.
    She’s interested in self development and transmission of her knowledge.
    She also likes making her home a pretty place and using her hands to make it happen. Currently turning into a home organizer after having kept many things.
    She is trained in the 8 shields model to connecting with nature, as a hiking guide, to animate philosophic and mindfulness courses with children, in the Montessori pedagogy (instruction/education) and in Gordon communication method (non-violent communication).

    Our native language is French and can help you in this way, I’ll be happy to correct you if you want me to. Notice that I also speak English.

    There are 3 children at home, and can have other children coming to our place, especially during school break. It happens that they are up to 9-10 children here. I like being with them and enable them to experiment to take care of the garden, the animals, learn about plants and wild life, spend time in the forest, make creations, practice mindfulness, experiment talking circles ... I am also keen on giving them the opportunity to enjoy and play all together in a nice and peaceful area.

    We live with 2 sheep and a cat.

    WHERE ?

    We live in a former farm house in the Alps, at the edge of the biggest natural reserve in France, in a calm hamlet (760 m) where runs a small river, situated in the South East of France, in between Valence and Grenoble (both 1½ hour away).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre


    You will live an experience in a French mother tongue family.
    We can correct your french and lend you books for learning french.

    I can share my interest about food, ecological building, permaculture, "education", giving birth, non-violent communication, choices of life, self-development, health...

    We can also discuss about traveling, which is one of my passion. I have been a helper myself on my travels.

    You will experience to live with a happy, passionate family of 3 children.

    During school break, you will gain on experience with children. As an adult, you are a model, and living around children also teaches a lot, especially when experimenting the "living together" lifestyle.


    During your time off, you can go trekking (walking tracks starting at the front door), fishing (river at 50 meters), snowshoeing*, sledging*, bike riding *, taking pictures of the beautiful surroundings, relaxing in the forest or by the river, reading*, learning French*, internet access* ... (* materials we can lend you)
    We are away from big cities, but we do have villages around where you can go to the swimming-pool (in summer), visiting the village, weekly market, ... (6 km away – 30 minutes walking).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide



    In general, some renovating, repairing, creating, helping with home chores, garden, animals and sometimes with the children … 25 hours a week + daily help for preparing meals and doing the dishes. Help will vary depending on your skills, your wish and our priority.

    *** ON GOING WORKS***
    - Finishing building a stone wall
    - Building a composting toilet inside the house
    - Renovating the chicken and sheep house (before chickens arrive): Wood work
    - Other wood works using drill, circular saw, sander …
    - Little fences around trees and plants to create (for the sheep)
    - Taking care of the garden
    - Various little renovating and furniture making inside the house, sorting out things ...

    I like using materials that are home-made (paint, glue ...), recycled (from wooden palettes, wooden boxes ...), 2nd hand and eco-friendly.

    There will be moments you’ll be working on your own and others I will work with you.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    AT HOME:

    Meals are taken in a family atmosphere. They are composed of raw (fruits, nuts, vegetables) and cooked (vegetables, starches) food, barely with meat/eggs/seafood/dairy (about once a week) and no dairy.
    You are welcome as part of the family.
    Accommodation is in a tent eather outside or inside in a part of the house that isn’t finished renovating yet.

    No smoking indoors and around the children.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Helpers are welcome all year round. One or two people at a time.

    We don’t have any objection that you contact us to come few days later. It is even easier for us to get organized. Stays of 2 weeks minimum preferred. Long terms can be considered.

    I can help you with the buses schedules to come to our place, ask me if you need.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    It's a little piece of land (100 m²) by the side of the little road of our hamlet. At 50 meters from our house and 20 meters from the little river. No electricity available from there.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours maximum per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 542574214554