Discover the countryside while spending time helping us with daily life in Abruzzo, Italy

  • Italie
  • Enregistré comme favori 122 fois
  • Activité récente: 31 oct. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    (Families welcome)

    Hi, I'm Anna, I left the city to breathe clean air and enjoy long walks in nature every day. Now I live in Abruzzo, a land rich in biodiversity and breathtaking landscapes in the heart of Italy. I am in the little and ancient village of Roccamorice (900 inhabitants), we live in a stone house that I love so much and from one side you can look the distant sea, on the other side the magnificence of the nearby mountains.

    With me there is little Thea of 2 years old and her father, Pablo, who takes also care of the vegetable garden and the animals. We are looking for women workawayers over 25 helping us with the kitchen and the child, but we will also very happy to host families with one child (sorry, we cannot host bigger family cause the room fits for 3 person maximum). In the case of families, the father could help Pablo with his work of permaculture, electroculture, carpentry, stone buildings and more.

    We do fresh meals everyday with our vegetable and fruits, and local cheese and meat.

    I am a Sagittarius, I like to travel and make my land known. I find that being a Workaway host is a great way to meeting new people and their cultures and in the meanwhile to receive the important help that is necessary everyday with little childs. We are looking for people who want to be part of our family, even if only for a short time the important thing is the quality of that time and we are pleased when you feel at home and useful.

    *** Right now we are looking for help from after 15 August cause in this moment we're still building the pretty outdoor room that will host wonderful workawayers :) ***

    Ideal length of stay: 2 or even better 3 weeks maximum 1 month.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The more authentic benefit from a cultural exchange with us is living the italian experience with people who have chosen to live far from the cities, buying from local markets or eating the products of their own garden, raising their child in nature. We offer the opportunity to meet and make friends with locals outside of the main tourist areas, to get a real feel for the people & culture.

    But also:
    • a piano and a guitar that you can play whenever you want;
    • the opportunity to practice Italian;
    • the opportunity to get to know Italian cuisine and learn how to cook: pasta, pizza, risotto, soups and many other goodies, the simplest are usually the best.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    The more you can help us have our time to work, the easier it will be for us in the freetime being able to organize amazing trips together, from ancient villages to caves, from rivers to castles. Abruzzo offers many beauties and wild places to discover together and we like to show you.

    As for house cleaning, we need daily help in cleaning the kitchen, after lunch and after dinner. We will not ask you to clean rooms, floors, sanitary ware, wash cloths etc... but every time you can help in keeping the house clean and tidy is very appreciated! For example, helping us to keep Thea's toys in their binders and anything else to collect and arrange to keep the house tidy.

    You have 2 days off a week that you can use however you want and we can also plan activities and visits together.

    This is the ideal experience if:
    - you want to dedicate your time and energies to improve the life of new parents, giving them the opportunity to do what they need for theirselves, the work of for house keeping;
    - you really like the idea to stay long time with a child, you don't get bored of childs, you think you'll feel joyfull in staying with the little Thea;
    - you start the day with a smile and feel glad, how we feel also, of the opportunity every day we have to live in this mad beautiful world :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    You will have a delightful and bright single room with a three-quarter bed.
    Shared bathroom on the bedroom floor and another bathroom for everyone on the ground floor. Internet access throughout the house. Green spaces in abundance.

    The kitchen is very large and it is always at your disposal! You will eat genuine and local food, you can request changes or suggest recipes. I love to cook and if you want to learn Italian cuisine I will be happy to share my experience with you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in Roccamorice, a small village within the Majella National Park. If you are looking for the nightlife it is not here, this is the ideal place to connect with the territory and live an authentic countryside experience, where time passes slower and every day is special.

    The house is surrounded by greenery. You easily have the opportunity to take walks in the mountains, trips to the river, horseback riding, and the opportunity to practice trekking and climbing.

    Below is a small list of some of the places we can visit together.
    Very near us there are very suggestive places such as the hermitage of San Bartolomeo, the ancient village of Fara san Martino, the Orfento valley, the Trabocchi coast for a wild sea, the mountains of Gran Sasso, Monte Amaro, the Monti della Laga, Lake Scanno, The plain of Campo Imperatore called the small Tibet, the medieval village of Santo Stefano di Sessanio and Rocca Calascio, the Stiffe Caves, Alba fucens, the Lavino park with its emerald waters.

    We have a network of friends composed by artists, permaculturists, holistic therapists. Contact me for more information, ask me your questions for better plan your trip and your experience in Italy.

    Let's contact us :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 469644148253

Feedback (5)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.6)