Household help with our young family in Leipzig, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 32 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family that recently moved back from Denmark to Germany and now have an apartment in the beautiful city of Leipzig. We just welcomed our little daughter into the family and are currently adjusting to life with a newborn. We have both always loved hosting people and connecting with others. We ourselves met through couchsurfing and since we have a spare room we are looking forward to hosting someone in exchange for some support around the house, as our little one is keeping us quite busy lately.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    First of all you will have the chance to explore the beautiful and interesting city of Leipzig. We live quite central in the east of the city - one of the more interesting upcoming neighbourhoods. But you can also easily get to any other part of the city in under 30 minutes.
    We will help out with advice on where to go and what to do as best as we can but you will also get enough time to explore the city by yourself.
    Otherwise we have a variety of interests from yoga, over sustainability to bikes and electronics.
    We both speak German, English and Danish, so feel free to let us know if you want to practice any of those languages while you're here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You won't be expected to babysit, but we could use some help around the house, meaning basic cleaning, shopping and preparation of one vegan meal for the whole family - including you - a day.
    You won't work more than three hours daily, having two days off every week. On what days you want to take them is flexible, just check in with us before so we know.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, German, Danish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room in our apartment. Kitchen, bathroom and living room will be shared, although we ask you to not have guests, since we are still settling in with our new addition to the family. If you do want to invite a friend over sometime, let us know beforehand and we can see how we all feel about it.
    We will eat together. Our family is mostly vegan, which is why we ask you to cook one vegan meal a day that you are welcome to enjoy with us. Otherwise you are free to eat whatever we have around the house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 634444561542