Help us with in the garden and drive a tractor in a big old timber house in Allora Queensland, Australia

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 164 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    239

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for vaccinated couples who are already in Australia.

    Our poodle pups are growing bigger and leaving for their forever home... lucky the mother Poco cannot count!
    We are looking for volunteers [vaccinated couples preferably] to do a few hours a day for board and keep. We have available one double bed available in one bedroom.

    We do not have paid work at the moment...

    If you have a genuine interest in coming to us we reply quickly... no spam please...

    We don't really want hardworking people... rather we appreciate open thinking relaxed type folks

    The kettle is on and your bed is made!... Time to enjoy the country life!

    We would dearly love folks to help with a little bit of painting.

    Off the grid living in a 1930s house on six acres at Allora Queensland in stages of renovation. It is on the Dalrymple Creek just one kilometre from Allora in the Darling Downs, great views, lovely community. We are two hours away from Brisbane towards the East.

    We are totally off the grid and and love the idea of growing food. We have full 240V solar / battery house, a wormsmart waste system, 100,000L of water storage, airconditioning plus fast NBN internet wifi.
    We have water security with a water bore!

    We would like to expand our tree planting and bio-corridors and get the vegetable patch expanding too...
    We have a number of fruit trees and wish to expand this. The vegie patch is a bit sad, we have ducks and chooks.
    as for the house- it needs an internal paint
    We live in a smoke free environment...

    We have now hosted about twenty world travellers and it has always been a good experience both ways.
    We are both ancient semi retired nurses. We are engaged with the local community. There are many attractions here.
    We have two standard poodles: Izzy and Poco

    So we are looking for guests to stay with us on our Darling Downs property. We are easy going folks and there are a variety of things to do here... a real bonus if you can cook!
    We also accept folks for brief stays on occassions.

    We will provide board and keep.

    We also run an Airbnb 20 kilometres away. If you help us with this this we will pay for your time.

    We are on six acres on the Dalrymple Creek on a sealed road just one kilometre out of town.

    We relocated an 1930s Queenslander four bedroom house there [rescued from the city of Brisbane] and have lots to do and lots to enjoy. The house is very livable, with a big bathroom and kitchen. We are trying to be low impact self sufficient.

    It is an off the grid rural property of 6 acres. We do have full electrical power from our solar and batteries, full flushing toilets that feeds our worms based treatment plant and full wifi from our fixed wireless NBN service.

    OUR AIMS:
    -reinforce biocorridors - plant trees + fencing
    plant fruit trees
    Fencing
    look after our dogs, ducks and chooks
    -expand the vegetable garden, nurture chickens, bantams and ducks for eggs

    -thinking about ecoforestry

    Our tractors mow the grass down and move soil around a bit

    Our excavator moves a bit of earth around the place but is best for planting trees.

    Our 1977 bay window VW kombi is in renovation.

    Use the word ALLORA in your reply so we know that you are actually interested in staying with us.

    Folks who are already in Australia are welcome to contact us.

    We reply quickly.

    ---

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    well this is living in the 'country'
    off grid experience

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The garden needs a water and care, and there are trees to plant and a vegetable patch to establish. The property needs a mow with the tractor to keep the grass down... there are lots of ongoing projects that you can choose to do

    help out in the house or in the garden

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house flooring is in renovation but has a huge bathroom and kitchen with all facilities and NBN broadband wifi
    We have one bedroom with a double bed for guests

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Allora is 1 km, Warwick is 20km and Toowoomba is 50km... check out the Southern Downs
    We have pushbikes available to get around

    "Crisps" buses run from Brisbane to Warwick regularly.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have great wifi and lots of free data via NBM fixed wireless

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    RVs and alike are fine

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    A few enjoyable hours each week day- for food and lodgings.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 485483399624