Help welcome with gardening and odd jobs around the house in Waipu, New Zealand



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description



    My husband and I live on a lifestyle block in Waipu, Northland. Waipu is a small rural town near Waipu Cove and Langs Beach, which are both beautiful beaches along the East Coast. I have signed up to Workaway to connect with travellers looking to find their way around NZ. We would love some help in the gardens and doing odd jobs around the house. We are looking for either a couple or an individual to come and stay with us. We would appreciate you doing 4 hours per day of help for accommodation and food. I work 2 days a week, those evenings you will have the opportunity to cook for yourselves at my expense or I can prepare meals before work. We are very flexible. You will have your own space upstairs where there are two bedrooms and one bathroom and a little lounge area otherwise you can make yourself at home sharing the downstairs lounge and kitchen.

    My husband loves to get out fishing so I am sure if that was something you would be into, he can take you on an adventure, fishing in the Bream Bay area or to visit the farm!

    Please don't hesitate to get in touch for more info.

    I look forward to meeting you soon!


    Vicki & Mac

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will benefit/enjoy the 'Kiwi' lifestyle experience on the East Coast of New Zealand. They will have opportunities to experience what we enjoy in the beautiful Northland region by taking them on adventures in the weekends (if they are keen). Travellers will learn the skills required to help with landscaping and household maintenance.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    20 hours of help per week for accommodation and food. Help with gardening, painting, and general landscape to get our place ready for a wedding. There will be the odd cleaning tasks every now and then too.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You will have a fully furnished bedroom and your own bathroom in a 3bdrm two-story house. The upstairs will be your own space but of course, you will share the downstairs area with myself and my husband, which we both work full time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any size is fine :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 676238379898

Feedback (1)



Help out on our lifestyle block in Warkworth, just north of Auckland, New Zealand
Fun Family looking for help with painting, gardening and cooking. Bay of Plenty, New Zealand