Come and join us on our beautiful Quinta and explore the parks & mountains of Guarda, Portugal

Country

Portugal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Thanks for visiting our profile. You might also want to visit our YouTube channel to see a bit about us.

    We live on a Quinta of more than 30 hectares near Guarda in central Portugal. This is a heaven for hikers, wild campers, mountain bikers etc. Easy to get here, no stress unless you're in a hurry!

    We recently had a wildfire pass through. This means that we have less places to put people up at the moment, so if you have your own van or tent you'll be very welcome.

    If you drop us a line, we'll send you a telephone number for a preliminary chat - WhatsApp is best.

    We are hoping to receive 5000 trees in November, and we are clearing the burnt scrub, tidying up & planning the gardens...and loving the peace & quiet

    We are looking for travelers that are happy to commit to at least a week stay.

    No pets accepted. We have animals. Thanks.

    Please note, you'll need to have all your safety kit - boots, gloves etc. as we have plenty of brambles, loose rocks...

    There are loads of trails perfect for mountain bikers, public transport almost to the door - and the nights are cool even when it's scorching in the day.

    In the winter, the sun is warm but the nights are cold!

    We are an international team: Steve, Eve, Sofia, Nicholas. There is a great community here & lots of people drop in and out to help out.

    Our aim is to create (as close as we can) a self-sufficient homestead while farming and using permaculture practices where we can. We also plan to build simple infrastructure to welcome people for longer stays & to restore our ancient stone houses. W can only offer very limited facilities & accomodation, but can welcome those that have their own vans or tents. There is a hot shower available.

    We are interested in establishing an environment in which we can live happily growing food for ourselves and others whilst giving life to new projects, involving travelers, volunteers, people from the area and so on. We live simply and sustainably,


    We are looking to share our experience and knowledge & we hope to learn from you as you from us.

    If this vision resonates with you and you are a friendly, curious, aware and open minded traveler with positive outlook and a decent sense of humour, send us in a message! :) We welcome both beginners in their workaway journey, and people with solid skills.

    NB:
    You can learn more about us and about our projects by messaging us 😎 👍 and we'll always want to have a conversation after the first message!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Helpers will get a feel for 'life on the land' and of what an amazing place this is...so beautiful.

    Here, Workawayers will also have a chance to meet a lot of people from different cultures and speaking various languages. All of us speak at least three languages.

    Here you can enjoy a very quiet and laid back lifestyle in your time off.

    There are many hiking trails, river spots, local markets etc.

    Our farm has panoramic mountain views and is in a quiet, undisturbed spot, making it the perfect place to focus on yourself.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for efficient, hardworking and independent souls to help with gardening, household chores and general maintenance....we are also restoring water mines, reservoirs & buildings so there is plenty to do depending on the skills you can share or want to learn.

    We need help straight away with cleaning the land. The quinta covers 30-hectares more or less over many terraces.

    We are looking for you if you are able to work independently. We will take our time to explain everything to you. Having a good work ethic and a positive attitude is greatly appreciated.

    The help needed will pretty much be in the mornings but it can be flexible and food is provided on workdays :)

    We can do all sorts of food, but we do eat meat etc. 3 of us worked in restaurants so we like to eat well!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Steve was a teacher of languages for many years, Sofia taught Italian in Iran and Eve taught French in Italy. We all speak at least three languages.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In summertime there are plenty of shaded spots for camping with a tent or hammock or even vans and caravans.

    A shower and chemical toilet will be available for you as well as, limited to 2 persons, a pre-erected tent with mattress & bedding.

    We wish to provide workawayers with their own space to enjoy their free time. No problem in finding private spots to chill :)

    Vans & those with their own camping kit are most welcome post the wildfires

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a bus that links the village with Guarda & Belmonte & Castelo branco & Coimbra and other towns.
    Weekends and afternoons free time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a YouTube channel and there is a possibility for workawayers to help us create content.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Message us with details of your van if you intend on bringing one - we'll find a great spot but as all vans are so different...we got our 7,5 tonner up here but it was really dodgy.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week with food. Weekends & afternoonsfree time



N° de référence hôte : 582851779676