Strong, energetic person required to help with house move, max two weeks or less, Le Marche, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 170 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 20 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is not a typical Workaway but I will ensure that the Workawayer enjoys themself!

    I need help for approx 5-14 days between 10 September - 1st October ONLY, so please do not apply if your dates do not match. Basically, it would suit someone as a ‘filler’ between longer Workaways.

    I am moving house so need help with packing, stacking boxes, taking things to the rubbish tip, carrying things to the car, lifting furniture etc. 5 hours per day x 5 days per week or equivalent, though I am very flexible on this. All meals provided, you can accompany me in the car when I go out. On my ‘thinking days’ it would be helpful if you could do some strimming and garden tidying.

    Note that there is no WIFI at the house, though reception is good. I will probably purchase a dongle which we can both use for correspondence.

    If you are interested, send me your contact details so we can WhatsApp, if I think you are suitable!
    I like people with a happy, flexible disposition, confident but not too talkative!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There are some beautiful places in the local area - Urbino, the birthplace of the Renaissance; Gubbio, and the coastal resorts. We are approx 30kms/35 min drive from the beach at an altitude of 350m. Good for walkers and nature lovers. The house has beautiful unspoilt views and is great for just chilling out in the evening. It's fully equipped and within a five-minute drive of 'civilisation.'

  • Aide

    Aide

    Externally: no digging, but help with strimming, tidying, tree and brush clearing, beautification etc. It’s physical work, but the views are worth it! Internally: a small amount of remedial plastering, some beam oiling, wall painting, furniture repair, door rehanging, deep cleaning and general maintenance. Ideally you'll enjoy working outdoors or cleaning indoors (there’s a lot, so if you enjoy this, we want you!)
    People with building or plumbing skills are especially welcome!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Two single beds in separate bedroom, own bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are asking for your help for five hours x five days a week or equivalent. After that you are free to sunbathe, go cycling, sleep, go down to the beach or whatever. We have one mountain bike but can give you a lift to the local bus or train station, or you can come with us if we are going out. We are fairly easy going on this and we do all we can to ensure a happy, lively environment for our workawayers!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs are welcome.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.9)






















N° de référence hôte : 666395497697