mis à jour  

Enjoy a cultural exchange at our home in the southern Danish Archipelago south of Fyn, Denmark

  • Enregistré comme favori 495 fois
  • Activité récente: 27 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    😅 April 2024 Spring is in the air now 😊 so easy light outdoor maintince . Fence for chicken and ducks, and geese . If weather stay dry wd may still go ligh painting of barn Vinduer and touch up of exterior walls I got a greenhouse lean to I like to have build if we got such a candidate 😂 inside light housekeeping , baking Og cooking we have a vacat rental you may give a hand on between new guest.

    . My Husbond Paul & I Tom we are a gay 🏳️‍🌈married couple going on 40 years ,have relocated to Denmark 2018 🇩🇰after 40 years in America 🇺🇸 ( Hawaii) 🌴he big island in Captain cook where we Owen a Coffe farm & small scale Pembroke welsh Corgis kennel as well as room rentals , we also Owend a cabinetshop in Hawaii 🌈 as well as A small one on Ærø aeroe in the southern Danish Archipelago south of Fyn . Woodworking shop is CLOSED. We are retired . It’s truly beautiful as Hawaii , we have bought old Home from 1825 we are working on , we have had really manny volunteers for the past 10 years on Hawaii. If there are any woodworkers INTRESTED from around the world , we are open as well. And we provide the package to our bedst

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I Tom came to America at 18 years of age as a exchange student in 1978 .we have had over 50 students from Danish ,German ,Japan & France since 1984 -2018 .now most are old friends , as for volunteers Paul has levied in Icland ,Spain ,Norway ,Pakistan , all for 1 plus years as a exchange student , and we had great woofers of all ages sharing our home

  • Aide

    Aide

    All around the garden & farm land This is a almost 200 year old small farm / home Stead around the tovn Gadekaer ( fire-pond ) , we have clear the overgrowth to A get view and better oxygen to the pond , on the old buildings , we repairing little By littel and building out a 2 floor appartment in main house , more and together apply and morter as needed , we whitewash With Skagen Yellow the old walls and tar on timber as needed . In the old barn we need to pour a new cement floor on rainy days as well as replace part of the barn loft , we are Having a litter of puppets 2 times a year , Ærø is a beautiful place only 13 km wide x 26 km long , but has very manny bike roads and shelters , it has 3 town and manny old villages , it’s a gem

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small privat room or share at times ,
    bathroom with laundry.

    As for food we provide for breakfast & lunch & dinner on the 5 working days Doing the week.. we share in cooking & eat at 7 pm . We provide 1 glas of vine or beer with dinner

    On weekend we provide Breakfast & coffe , you be on you own for food and drinks

    Monday- Friday you are expected to be
    Available to help from 7 :30 am-12:30 pm
    ( on weekends we do share in 1.5 hr of house duty’s if you are her )

    SO NO SLEPY HEADS NEED APPLY 😉. AND BE NED & Tidy from you room and tru out, our joint home .😎

    OR as we We may argree up front doing the week 😉

    On the weekend we may from time to time ask you to HouseSet , and care for Dogs so we can get off the island To visit out families

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Look op the island aeroe ⛴ n line it’s great and all buses are free.... YOU are expected to g’et by in English 🇺🇸/ 🇬🇧 & communicate with you host

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 456416529842

Feedback (16)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)


















Help out around our young family and house close to the sea in Aabenraa, Denmark
We'd love to meet you and have a language and cultural exchange in Christiansfeld, Denmark