Your own casita, shower room and good food in exchange for your help at our finca in Aragon, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 31 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    About us: We are Penny and Chris and have bought and moved to a beautiful finca in Aragon, Spain in January 2023. We are British but have lived for nearly 20 years in France so don't feel very English anymore. We moved from the South of France to Spain because we prefer the more relaxed way of life in Spain and the price of land is so much cheaper than in the South of France. Our finca is situated about 10 minutes over the border from Catalonia and Catalan is spoken in this area more than Spanish.

    We have 7 hectares of beautiful land consisting of an olive grove, an almond grove and a lot of barley fields. The barley fields are organically maintained by the local farmer which helps us keep the huge amount of land looking amazingly green. We are a private homestead and are only producing for our own consumption and to become as self-sufficient as possible.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are completely off grid so you would gain experience with off grid living if this interests you. We have had a new solar system fitted very recently which is so much better than what we had when we first moved in and we are lucky enough to have our own ancient well with water that is pumped up for grey water. (We are hoping to have it tested soon so we will also be able to drink it). Other little things, If you want to improve your English we can help with that by speaking English with you, I freelance as a web developer if you are interested in learning anything to do with that, Chris plays guitar and flies drones which might be of interest. We are learning a lot also right now so you would be able to learn with us :).

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are currently urgently looking for workaways who offer the following experience: tiling, brick laying, plumbing, general building, organic gardening knowledge. We have lots of projects on the go since moving here early in 2023. Here are just some things we have started and would love some help with: we need to continue getting our vegetable garden going, build an outside kitchen with wood oven, build a wild pool near the casita, make use of the outbuildings in some way, get a barn and area ready for the rescue chickens we want and a million more tasks :).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Catalan: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are very interested in learning Spanish or Catalan, we speak English at home and would be happy to help with your spoken English if needed.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would have the casita which is around 25 metres from the main house where we live. The bathroom for the casita is private and in another block a few metres from the casita. We eat mainly vegetarian food but Chris does also eat meat sometimes, you'd be welcome to eat with us or cook for yourselves. We can discuss what you would prefer, we tend to just snack during the day and have a meal of some sort in the evening, it's all pretty laid back.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are situated down a pretty accessible track which takes about 5 minutes to drive to the nearest village, Cretas. In Cretas there are bars, a couple of small shops, a tabac etc. You could walk there in about 25 minutes but if you don't have your own vehicle we got backwards and forwards fairly often and can give you a lift. The nearest small town is Valderrobres which is about a 20 minute drive away and the larger town of Tortosa is around 45 minutes drive, as are the closest beaches. There are loads of beautiful villages to visit and stunning walks to go on, waterfalls, rivers etc. This area is often referred to as the Spanish Tuscany.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have Starlink and can provide a work area desk and chair if required.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have lots of space where you can park up with amazing views. We also have a separate single shower/toilet block outside the house which you can use.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 619384732557

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)