Help us in our home and live the Byron Bay life in Australia :)

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 165 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.06.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello world travelers! We are a family of 4 enjoying life in Byron Bay, Australia. We have a busy life running a business so would love some help around the house and in the garden!

    Byron Bay is a cruisy coastal town, it actually is the most Easterly point of the Australian mainland. Despite its size, every year the town receives more tourists than Melbourne! There is something for everyone, amazing beaches, stunning rainforests, heaps of live music, festivals, art and cultural events, yogis, surfers, eco warriors, great food and markets... the list goes on :)

    Some activities to do:
    - Walk to the iconic lighthouse
    - Go for a surf
    - Explore the hinterland rainforest and waterfalls
    - Visit the local farmers and artisan markets
    - Go for a canoe trip
    - Walk to the local tea-tree lakes
    - Visit the Crystal Castle
    - Visit nearby towns: Bangalow, Mullumbimby, Brunswick Head etc

    We feel very grateful to be living in this wonderful area and look forward to sharing it with the workaway community.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will experience life in beautiful Byron Bay, where there is always something happening. We love to chat about our different cultures and are interested in all things music, art, holistic/healthy living, traveling etc. If you play music we like a jam or let us know any other particular skill you have to share.

  • Aide

    Aide

    What we need help with:
    - Painting (outside and inside)
    - Sweeping
    - Cleaning
    - Washing
    - Handiwork (depending on your skills)
    - Teaching language to our kids
    - Garden work
    - Watching/playing with the kids

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your private bedroom. Our home is in a quiet area but within walking distance to town and beaches. We will provide you with a box of healthy food for you to prepare meals. From time to time we like to hang out in the evenings but we have a busy family life so won't always be possible, when it flows :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    So much to do in Byron and surroundings! There are national park walks to the beach and the lighthouse you can do or walk to town/markets etc. When you arrive by bus you can walk to our house or we may be able to pick you up. There is free parking on the street if you have your own car. We have hosted a lot of travelers over the years through different sites. We enjoy being around positive, independent people that tune in to what needs to be done and have a good working attitude.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 237479218249