Help with gardening and animals at our hobby farm in Dresser, Wisconsin, USA

  • Enregistré comme favori 27 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 living in Dresser, Wisconsin in the US. Although our town is very small, we are about an hour away from Minneapolis, Minnesota. I am a graphic designer and run my own design and marketing agency from home. My husband Spencer is an arborist and tree truck driver. Our son, Arden, is 7 months old so he specializes in eat and sleep :)

    We live on a 16-acre hobby farm. We have goats, chickens and cats and hope to get more animals eventually. We are close to a major river so there is a lot of outdoor activities available, especially in the summer. Many people enjoy biking, kayaking, canoeing, climbing and hiking. We are extremely close to a ski hill that has an adventure course and ziplining in the summer as well.

    Our property is beautiful and fun to explore. We have many outbuildings, walking trails through our prairie and woods, a tire swing and gazebo, and apple trees. We also live a very active social life and are often at local restaurants and bars or hiking with friends. We visit Minneapolis almost weekly as well.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Spencer is an arborist and loves to teach people about trees and how to climb them, if there is interest. He knows a lot about what plants help create a friendly environment for animals and insects and we are trying to make our property more supportive of the natural environment. We'd love to garden alongside you and share expertise.

    For DIY projects, I am a designer and would love to share my aesthetic training. For many of our projects, Spencer does the building and cutting and I do the painting and decorating. We have local builders, electricians and carpenters we often pull into projects that you could work alongside as well.

    At a higher level, we would provide travellers with a unique experience that balances quaint, relaxing farm life and social, city living. We love to share stories, food, and drinks, and to expose people to the beautiful outdoor activities in the St. Croix River Valley. We both grew up in Minneapolis so love to share the city with others as well.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are primarily looking for help with gardening. We have multiple flower beds on the property that we are having trouble maintaining. Additionally, we would love to start a vegetable garden. We are very novice gardeners so would love a traveller with some knowledge and ideas they can share. We would love to have someone who would enjoy feeding and watching over the animals now and again as well. We have very simple animals!

    Additionally, if there is any interest in DIY projects, we have plenty of those going on at all times. That could include painting a room, fixing up our gazebo or chicken coop, rebuilding a deck, etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a 2-bedroom, 1-bath guest house with a living room and kitchen. It's a very nice building that is set further back on our property so it is fully private. We've updated the entire building within the last 2 years.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is so much to do in our area, especially if you love the outdoors. You can go biking, hiking, canoeing, kayaking, climbing or swimming. There are many fun restaurants, bars and wineries to visit as well. We are very close to many cute river towns, as well as a little over an hour from Minneapolis, MN. We would love to show you around or we can likely provide a car or bike if you want to explore on your own.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We could potentially accomodate a well-behaved pet if they are kept indoors or leashed at all times outside.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week. But we are flexible!

N° de référence hôte : 454281642218

Photos

Feedback

Experience a daily life of a laid back farm in Arlington, USA
Peaceful, beautiful home near Seattle, USA