Family need help near Bordeaux, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 29 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 mars 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Any. I'm a language teacher and founder of a cultural association in a village near Bordeaux.
    I have twin girls,13 years old.
    On holidays and week-ends I enjoy socializing, listening to music, going to the cinema, cultural exchanges... I speak french, english (fluent).
    My daughters love music too. They also love playing outdoor, drawing and all sorts of crafts.
    We try to be a friendly and open-minded family. We have started the workaway adventure as host in 2015. Now we would be happy to travel, meet new people and be helpful.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Staying with a french family and a language teacher is one of the best way to improve your French speaking skills.
    Also, once a month the association organises a language café where you can meet local people who are very happy to share experiences.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am a french teacher and also teach english. I have worked with children (3-18 years old) for many years. I can help around the house (cooking, gardening...) I enjoy doing some diy projects (sewing, painting...)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    As a language teacher, I would be more than happy to practise and improve my kowledge. I also can help you or your children to learn french or english.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house is an old stone house and it's being renovated. The bathroom is tiny but you will have a large bedroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The village is rather quiet but it gets animated every saturday for the market. There's a arthouse cinema, a lovely bookshop and not far away a nice library. Our area is also known for its medieval buildings and the beaches on the Atlantic coast. There are many places to visit and I'd be happy to help you if you need it.

    Bordeaux 32 km ; Bassin d'Arcachon ; Dune du Pila 100 km
    Saint Emilion 40 km ; Château Margaux 80 km
    Canal du midi 20km; Toulouse 200 km ;

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 672847852964

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback