mis à jour  

Help us bring an old homestead back to life in Northern Lithuania

  • Enregistré comme favori 41 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    We are Gintare and Danielius. We wanted to go travel and become workawayers, but then we couldn't leave the country because of you know what situation and we bought our own house in that time and now we became hosts ourselves!

    After living in the capital of Lithuania, Vilnius, for a while, we decided to move to the countryside almost three years ago. We bought a homestead that had been empty for almost ten years 🏡

    From day one we started bringing it back to life, making it cute and cozy to live in with our own hands. It has not been easy: trying to do everything on our own takes a lot of time but it's also very rewarding.

    We live alone in the middle of Lithuanian fields. It's great to enjoy the quiet and nature sounds here.

    Recently two beautiful and energetic cats Kimce and Spurga joined our family.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would be glad to share Lithuanian culture with you. If you are curious, we can teach you some Lithuanian language. And of course - food. We love cooking, so we would be happy to share some Lithuanian meals with you.

    Besides that, we know some things about gardening, DIY, foraging, fermentation and will share all of our experience and knowledge with you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We will need help with:
    🌱 Taking care of the gardens: planting, weeding, watering etc.
    🌱 Clearing overgrown land (chopping down bushes and small trees, clearing long grasses)
    🌱 Taking apart old wooden buildings
    🌱 DIY projects: restoring old furniture, making the house beautiful
    Most jobs do not require special skills or a lot of physical strength.

    This will be the second year in a row when we are hosting a small friend-festival in the beginning of July! It's going to happen July 5-7. So if you come around that time, we will also do some planning, brainstorm activities and get the property ready to host a lot of people.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Lithuanian: Courant
    Japonais: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live in our little summer guest house (you can see it in the photos).
    It doesn't have any heating, that's why we are only accepting workawayers for the summer.
    There is only one bed, so we can host either a single person or a couple who can sleep in one bed.
    The guest house doesn't have a toilet/shower.
    You can always come to the main house, which has: a toilet, bath, kitchen.
    You can use the wifi which works more or less on the whole property.

    We could also provide parking space for a van or and RV and hook it up to electricity.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a little village with a small grocery store around 3 km away.
    Closest town with a bus station is Kupiškis - around 15 km away. But there is no public transport to go there.
    On your arrival/departure we can pick you up or drop you at Kupiškis.
    On your days off, we can arrange to drop you off somewhere with a car.
    You can also borrow our bikes to explore the area.
    We are close to the Kupiškis lake and there is a beach around 7 km away.
    Gintarė works in Biržai, so she can bring you together with her to explore this beautiful historic city or enjoy some great thrifting opportunities there.

    We eat a mostly plant based diet so we are happy to accommodate vegans or vegetarians, but of course, everyone else is welcome too.

    LGBT+ friendly.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our interned speed averages at around 70 Mbps, which we find is great for working from home, it allows hosting video calls or downloading larger files with no problem. There is a desk in the guest house.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have not hosted a campervan yet but message us and we'll figure it out. We can hook you up to electricity.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have two cats, they live in the the main house and sometimes wander outside as well. We are happy to accept workawayers with pets, but please let us know in advance, so we can make sure all of our pets are happy together :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 377991343428

Feedback (4)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Help us with gardening, foraging and building while living with us in a countryside of Lithuania, Kunigiškiai
Join us in creating a self-sufficient life on a farm near Dusetos, Lithuania