Family food forest in Tenerife, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 189 fois
  • Activité récente: 20 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hola & Aloha!

    We’ve just bought this amazing finca in the north of Tenerife and are excited to welcome some helping hands in the future.
    We are a family of four (44, 35, 4 & 2 years old). And we would also be excited to host families with kids of similar ages. “It takes a village to raise a child”. So let’s become that village. ;-) But of course, we’re also open to travelers without kids.

    The idea for this project is to restore the soil using the syntropic farming method of Ernst Götsch. Planting a food forest and installing many other exciting eco-friendly solutions along the way.

    Before becoming parents, we have been living full-time on our sailboat. We started our journey in the Eastern Mediterranean Sea and made our way through Europe and along the Atlantic coast of Africa before finally sailing across the Atlantic Ocean and making our way through the Caribbean Sea to Panama. Years living on a small boat have trained us well in living with minimal comforts and adapting to nature around the clock. Living on solar and very little water consumption. We still integrate some of this now living on the land.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you're looking to learn more about permaculture and especially syntropic farming and to live a life more connected with nature, then this is a great opportunity for you.

    Also happy to talk about our years living on a sailboat, living a more minimalist lifestyle, and being very conscious about resources and the environment. A skill we are very happy to share. And teach more about life off-grid and the adventure of Sailing.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Since we're at the very start of this project there are many different jobs to be tackled.
    Here are some examples:
    - construction work in the main building
    - building a variety of wooden structures, like a chicken coop
    - restoring stone ruins / walls
    - installing a rainwater collection system
    - setting up irrigation system
    - planting trees in food forest
    - setting up the vegetable garden
    - building sheds
    But can also be:
    - taking care of kids
    - preparing food
    - …

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Danish: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For the moment we offer a spacious tent (4-meter diameter) that is set up for two people. Two single beds. Or united as one large double bed. We use a humanure composting toilet. Power comes from solar. We have running water but try to use as little as possible. The tent is set up on a nice wooden deck off the ground. So it’s very solid. Also, you will have a personal small outdoor kitchen. And an oven for inside the tent in case it gets cold. You have your own solar setup and a power station that provides electricity to charge your phones and power lights at night.

    Please write “Las Prepetas” in your message when contacting us, so that we know you have read all the information and are truly interested in getting in touch.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Tenerife has so much to offer. The islands’ diverse nature. From the 3718m Teide mountain to beaches. The bus stop is less than 300m from the property and can give you easy access to explore the island.

    There is a small village supermarket within walking distance. And big supermarkets in the town that can be reached by bus.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are welcome as long as they are good with kids and chickens. And also don’t hunt the wildlife. We have many beautiful small birds and geckos that live here and should not be disturbed.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 415777178354

Photos

Feedback

Enjoy Spanish life with our family in the countryside near Madrid, Spain
Besoin d'aide avec nos pommes bio en mai, Galice, Espagne