Projets de bricolage dans mon chalet et aventures dans la ville enneigée de Rossland, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.03.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come and help me to fix up my cute cabin-house on half an acre in Rossland while exploring the amazing outdoor environment and meeting new friends in an awesome mountain town. Eliza is an engineer, a former van-lifer, a wilderness guide, and an avid reader. Aspen is a 5 year heeler cross dog who loves to cuddle and go for adventures. The house is surrounded by trees and there's a firepit with log seating in the back. I'm keeping an eye out for a cheap hot tub but no luck yet.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Rossland is a secret ski paradise in the winter, it has lots of fluffy powder and just-cold-enough temperatures. Ski the 3+ mountains at Red Resort (5 min outside of town with a shuttle bus), or explore the beautiful and accessible backcountry terrain by ski or snowshoe. You could also go ice fishing, daytripping to cabins, sledding, swimming (pool or river), ski paragliding, basically any outdoor sport you can think of that doesn't require an ocean.

    The town has a ton of character with lots of events happening throughout the winter, and friendly locals and visitors. Enjoy dogs taking themselves on walks, a left-leaning small-town atmosphere, a fantastic local grocery store, frequent live music and cultural events, a winter carnival, and no bears until the snow disappears (or at least gets melty).

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for help with various DIY projects, you could work on something you already know or learn a new skill with me. Some things I'll be working on include painting, flooring, tidying up wood in the forest-yard, minor plumbing, snuggling the dog, cooking, insulation, etc. You don't really need to have any particular skills besides a good work attitude, and a willingness to learn.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your own private bedroom with a queen sized bed. Parking a van would also be possible depending on the size if you prefer. RV parking not practical in winter unless it's pretty darn small. Shared bathroom with clawfoot tub. Second shared master bathroom with a sadly tiny shower.

    Fully share the rest of the house - kitchen, dining room, living room with woodstove, plus Netflix and Crave for cozy evenings in.

    Happy to be flexible around your food preferences, let's chat about what works best.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I am vaccinated and require all visitors to prove vaccination as well.

    Great cheap bus service throughout the region. I have a ski pass this year so you're also welcome to come up to the resort with me. I'm a lapsed CSIA instructor so I can even teach you the basics of skiing if you want.

    I've had lots of roommates before and done a lot of traveling, and I'm pretty easygoing. If you're a partier, heavy 420 user, or someone who likes to have loud music on a lot it wouldn't be a good fit. I work early mornings from my upstairs office and the house is peaceful, cozy and inviting. I like to have friends over for dinners and board games and you are welcome to join us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Wifi is pretty good here for a mountain town.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I can host vehicles up to about 22 feet depending on snow conditions, and run a power cord.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Happy to host well-behaved pets that are compatible with my dog. She gets along with most cats and dogs. The yard is not fenced. No excessive barkers.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 444682781879