Help with the house and garden in beautiful Brittany, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 98 fois
  • Activité récente: 10 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I have hosted many helpers over the last few years and I really value the exchange.

    I would like some help in the garden, with some painting and organizing in the house and general day to day housekeeping activities.

    I have 3 children - 3 boys who are 11, 13 and 18 who are friendly, easy going and welcoming to new friends into our home! They spend a week with me then a week with their father.

    Freddie is our dog who loves walks and cuddles and would love to meet you too!

    What can you expect?

    A warm welcome, nice accommodation, fun, great food, flexibility. Help with your English, a nice base on your travel journey with support and encouragement on wherever you are heading ....

    What do I need?

    Positive energy, smiles, a willingness to be flexible - help with running a family, administration for English classes, gardening, dog sitting, cooking .... someone to share and enjoy each others company whilst also having space.


    Brittany is beautiful, there is lots to do - surfing, kayaking, walking, cycling....

    Look forward to hearing from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I would love to help you explore the beautiful local area and are happy to help anyone who wishes to improve their English or French - we are a bilingual family who speak English at home, and French at school/with friends.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help around the house and garden, cooking, DIY, IT … lots of variety!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I can help with English. The children are learning Spanish and German too at school.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double room and shared bathroom

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are situated with the best of both worlds - walking distance from local beaches and town centre, as well as in a quiet environment with surrounding woodland. Local French cinema for those wanting to improve French, as well as local swimming pool. Buses to Brest, Quimper and other places of cultural interest - lots of history including war history, Menhirs, Dolmens, churches..... Possibility to arrange surf lessons/surf board hire, sea kayaking, bike hire.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 375174154347

Feedback (17)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)