mis à jour  

Looking for help with horse riding, gardening and DIY projects in the beautiful county of Wexford Carlow, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 323 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a friendly and welcoming family we live in a very pretty area on the border of Carlow and Wexford in Ireland. The location of the cottage is on the edge of a lovely country town. The garden runs down to a beautiful river. It is a very peaceful location and place with all the town has to offer just 5 minutes walk across the bridge....the garden also has a wooded island which is quite magical !

    We are hoping to host one or two guests who might be traveling together or separately. We can accommodate folks in three or four separate bedrooms, sometimes shared at busier times. . We live in a farmhouse a short journey away and this situation might well suit a more independent and mature traveller or friends travelling together.

    We are animal and nature lovers. We are relaxed and flexible, happy for helpers to have company and also to enjoy their own space. We love meeting people from different countries. At home our holidays are usually wild camping on the beach and we enjoy swimming, surfing, hiking, cycling and simple family fun like board games, movies and going to the cinema! We are easy going and will be helpful if you are planning to travel on around Ireland later.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The cottage is an extremely interesting house in which to stay and has a very interesting history. The area is very beautiful and the surrounding countryside waiting to be explored in your free time.

    We hope that helpers will benefit from the very peaceful atmosphere, it is not hard work place but a gentle level of activity to nudge this charming house further along in it's refurbishment.

    The work is not especially challenging. Decorating, painting and gardening are the current priorities. We have a vision for this special house to become a restful retreat for future guests...a place of peace and calm from the busy lives of our current generation

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are currently looking for help with painting, decorating and basic diy in the cottage.

    There is a very pretty garden which requires a little tlc to restore it to it's former glory. All tasks will be explained/demonstrated, the garden tasks are not heavy and we are happy to teach/share our plant and maintenance knowledge and experience . Equally pleased to have experienced gardeners and nature lovers assistance.

    HORSE RIDING.... we have a lot of horses and youngstock at the farm and really value help from experienced riders. If you are a little rusty or keen to reignite your interest we are happy to give you opportunities to reconnect with horses. If you are happier on the ground, help with lunging, handling youngsters is also great. Workers who have no experience but are keen to learn can be taught the basics of feeding, cleaning stables and grooming and caring for the horses.

    Some occasional pet care might be of interest to animal lovers we have a beautiful golden retriever dog and miniature schnauzers also. The helpers will have the cottage to themselves which might suit some folks who are looking for some calm in-between busier work away locations.

    Regarding internet access...as the house is old the internet signal is flexible! Wifi access is only available from a mobile hotspot as opposed to direct internet connection.... There are cafes with free wifi very close and free membership to local library with fast broadband just ask for more info!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The cottage is comfortable but rustic (as not fully renovated) with a lovely kitchen overlooking the garden with a cosy oil fired stove. The cottage is very peaceful and private yet just at the edge of the town with all facilities.

    Helpers will have their own bedroom, where possible (but tends to be shared at busier times now) 2 shared bathroom with bath or shower. Plenty of privacy, books, boardgames, and dvd library....

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are beautiful walks along the river and into the countryside from the doorstep. There are nice cafes restaurants and pubs in the town. Pharmacies, bank and supermarkets and some craft and antique shops. Free library with Internet access.

    The area is rich in history and there are many local tourist attractions. There is a good bus service connection to the local town with mainline train and bus to Dublin. Access to shared carwhen possible but those who bring their own car benefit the most by being free to explore the beautiful region and further afield on days off.

    Beautiful white sandy beaches of Wexford, medieval city of Kilkenny with art galleries and museums and Dublin for day trips. Beautiful Wicklow and Wexford mountains nearby for hiking and exploring.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dog, cat or small pet

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5-6 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 462457749597

Feedback (26)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)








































Help with gardening and DIY close to the Comeragh Mountains in Co. Waterford, Ireland
Volunteer at a Re-Wilding plant based creative farm in Knock, the West of Ireland