1 / 10

Help with gardening, building and finish my hostel in progress in Guanajuato, Mexico

  • Enregistré comme favori 17 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    ¡Hola!
    My name is Kiko, I am an adventurous chef and a cycling traveler. Is my nature to create new things, therefore, as a consequence I have different projects that need the freshness and ideas from volunteers like you. Currently I specially need help with my Hostel in Progress.

    After a few trips around the world and Mexico on my bicycle, I finally have the chance to run my own hostel. I built this exotic cabin in 13 days with a broken leg, and with the surrounding plants of the house it gives you the sensation of living in a treehouse. Now it is almost ready to be opened to the public. No extra staff so far.

    Comfortable accommodation and a cool atmosphere in one of the most beautiful cities of the center of Mexico is what we offer in return for your assistance.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have the chance to learn and practice Spanish while staying here, share time with local people and try out your skills, depending on the activities you choose. Guanajuato is a cultural hub and hosts one of the most important universities in the area, which means there are plenty of activities and events to join.

    Also, I have traveled around Mexico many years, so I will happily exchange traveling and local tips with you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Currently, I need help with the following activities. You can choose one or more projects:

    - General maintenance. You will be staying at a hostel in process, so every new idea for decoration and final details are welcome. Your tasks will include cleaning of the place, watering the plants, any repair of the facilities and other house duties.

    - Carpentry / Gardening / Building. I want to start a new home garden on the rooftop, so if you have previous experience with this, or are interested in this gardening project, this option is open. Also I constantly need carpentry help at the house and restaurant.

    - Online Marketing. I need help with digital marketing and social media management for all my projects, so if you have experience in this area this is another option for you.

    - General mechanic. My restaurant is in two VW bus food trucks that constantly need repair and maintenance. If you have experience with this kind of vehicle, you can give me a hand with this.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak fluent English so we can learn from each other. I am willing to teach Spanish to you! Also I speak basic Italian and would love to learn more.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay at the hostel. There are single and double bunk beds available, depending on the reservations of the hostel. The room has its own bathroom and shower and has a nice view of Guanajuato.

    We are located 10-15 min walking from Mercado Hidalgo and downtown area, 5 min from Castillo Santa Cecilia, and there is access to public transport just down the alley.

    Meals are not included, but we have a fully equipped kitchen available for you. Also, since I’m a chef, I usually experiment with new dishes, so we will probably share some meals together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Because of its beauty and uniqueness, Guanajuato’s city historic center and the adjacent mines were proclaimed a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. Founded by the Spanish in the early 16th century, Guanajuato became the world's leading silver-extraction center in the 18th century. This past can be seen in its subterranean streets and particular structures full of alleys, so just walking in the city is a magical experience.

    In this city you will never get bored! There are options for everyone to spend their free time.
    Since it is a university place, it keeps young and alive the 7 days of the week. It has great nightlife and bars/restaurants/cafes to enjoy. There are always cultural and musical festivals in the different theaters and public parks.

    Also, if you are a nature lover, the surrounding areas offer different hikes and trails for mountain biking. Just a few minutes walking from the house you have the Orito Park, an opportunity to enjoy the forest, or you can take the bus to Sierra de Santa Rosa and camp there for the weekend.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is full internet at the place, so don't worry about WiFi connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a dog and a kitten at home. They are both friendly and cute! Welcome to come with your pet as long as you take care of its food and keeping the place clean.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 919935249571

Feedback




Come enjoy the beautiful spring like climate in exchange for help with my rescued cats and dogs in Lake Chapala, Mexico
Help out at a hostel in the beautiful surf town of Sayulita in Nayarit, Mexico