1 / 5

Join us in the beautiful nature in Swedish Lapland, Sweden

  • Enregistré comme favori 41 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi
    I am Katarina and I live in Swedish Lapland together with my 2 children and my partner. We live in an old manor from the 18th century. Our neighbour is the beautiful nature surrounding us.
    Me and my familey is now looking for one or two enthusiastic volunteers to join us in May, June, July, August and September. 4 weeks or more would be suitable. 3 months in a row would be awesome!

    The manor, where we live, is an old works manor and is placed in a beautiful and undisturbed location. There are walking trails where you can see historical reminders of the Melderstein works era. In our surroundings we also have the forest, some small mountains, the river, lakes and the sea! The closest supermarket is 15 kilometres away. We have three cities about 50 kilometres from our home.

    The manor is nowadays a small venue and hotel. I am the owner, and this is my full-time business as well as my home. We have 13 rooms and are open all year for groups and parties as well as private reservations. The restaurant is open in July.

    We think that you are a person that is flexible, positive, and like to have things to do. We are mainly looking for someone that can do outdoor tasks in our garden, cutting the lawn, take care of flowers and easier maintenance like painting. We need help around our private home but also our summer house and my fathers home. No experience needed.


    Get in touch, we'd love to hear from you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is a great opportunity for you if you would like to explore Swedish Lapland during the summer.

  • Aide

    Aide

    As a volunteer with our family you will do a bit of everything that is required. Most of the tasks will be outdoors. Examples of things to do could be: cutting the lawn, gardening, easier maintenance as painting.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your little cabin with a seating area and beds. Shower, and toilet will be in a separate building close to the cabin. You will also be able to cook in our guest kitchen. When the restaurant is open you will get meals from there. Somtimes we will dine together. You will have free food and accomodation. You will also have access to our facilites such as sauna, hot tub, bikes, car.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your spare time you are more than welcome to use our car for excursions on your own. Maybe you would like to hike, go fishing, swimming, shopping, biking, paddling. There are a lot of outdoor activities to do. We also have e-bikes, fat bikes and canoes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good wi-fi connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We would fit any size of a campervan or motorhome in our parking.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We can accept pets if you stay in your own campervan or motorhome. Small pets in their own hutch might also be possible.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 326566873955

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Come and stay with us, experience the lifestyle of a sami reindeer herding family in
Welcome to cultural exchange and daily tasks in my house in Jönköping, Sweden