Learn earth building skills and help us create permaculture gardens in Waipara, New Zealand



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Hi, we are Francois, Kate, Mateo and Max. Two years ago we built a Straw bale home, on a very special piece of land in the Waipara gorge. The home was made with as much recycled, low or no carbon foot print materials.
    We are about to start on smaller earthen buildings, and would love help from people interested in this. As well as food forest gardens, and saving a special piece of native bush from evasive weeds. We want to build a small cabin at the Bush site too.
    We have a big love of earthen homes and would like to share some of our experiences and knowledge with people who are interested.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I believe we have a lot to share, and visitors could learn a wide range of skills.
    Range of Earth building skills, garden planning, planting, forgaging, and preserving the produce,
    Weaving with flax and willow,

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for strong, fit, energetic people, with a real interest in earth building. Tasks could/will involve, making earthern plaster (3 different types), applying plaster on different substrates (including strawbale walls). Working with lime plaster, Helping run workshops, .
    Help with cooking local/wild food meals, Preserving wild foods

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We have a sweet small hut/cottage, at the gorge made from straw bale.

    I would love to share cooking meals, I am a cook by trade and sharing great food is important to us.
    We cook from the garden and paddock, organic or wild food mostly.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Waipara is a beautiful region with lots to see and do, we love to get to the coast for free diving, and coastal foraging. Head to the hills for a tramp, or sample some delicious wines from down the valley.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 668165489256

Feedback (11)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Beautiful harbour-side location, helping with some renovations in Wellington, New Zealand
Aidez-nous dans notre paradis à Golden Bay, Nouvelle-Zélande