Come and enjoy amazing Valley Views at Magical Mangawhai in New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 39 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.03.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Kia ora! We are building and upkeeping new gardens which includes digging and shifting soil, planting, mulching and using a weedeater. We need helpers who have this experience and can work independently and able to use their own initiative. You would need to enjoy the outdoors, not put off by a little rain or cold weather.

    Our near new family home in magical Mangawhai has wide rural valley views and is a 7min drive to pristine beaches and 4 mins to the village centre. The lifestyle property sits north facing on three acres and is home to my partner, myself and our fun loving four year old. We have made some wonderful friendships with our helpers and really enjoy hosting international guests.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would be happy to exchange our knowledge of Te Ao Māori, the Māori language, songs and customs. Please just ask, I am of Māori descent and our family very much enjoy sharing!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Most of the time, we will need helpers who can work independently in the garden, but for other helpers we may need cooking, cleaning and child care skills during school holiday times.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer a luxury room with king size bed when it is available, with an ensuite, a Smart TV, free wifi, your own entrance and table that provides you with privacy and relaxation. 

    If this room is taken, we also have a lovely queen size bedroom with a shared bathroom.

    We also have 3 acres that would be suitable to park a van or motorhome should you prefer this mode of accommodation and we would be happy to negotiate different hours.

    We ask for 5 hours work per person per day, 5 days a week, for 3 meals a day and accommodation.

    Our helpers have enjoyed working a couple of hours in the morning then later in the day (or something similar), so they can make the most of the beautiful valley views and beaches.

    We can accommodate a couple or single person who will look after our room, keeping it clean for our on-season guests.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Mangawhai stole our hearts with it's swimming and surf beaches as well as the warm-hearted community spirit. You might like to visit the local markets, cafes, vineyards, and give in to the allure of the chocolate factory and restaurants! For the young hearted there are adventures to be had at the new playground and skatepark and so much more for all to experience including scenic bush walks and waterfalls.

    At home we are busy parents, both musicians and teach songwriting from the University of Auckland and at home. We enjoy good conversation and food, we also appreciate those who help out with dishes. Our boy loves to get to know our helpers and kick a ball around!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week.



N° de référence hôte : 461823118564