1 / 4
mis à jour  

Bring the world to our kids and help with daily life in Moretonhampstead in Dartmoor National Park, UK

  • Enregistré comme favori 322 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Busy mum looking for help around the house!

    Hi my name is Hope and I am married to Neil. Together we have 4 children, Brooke, Angus and twins Hamish & Florence. The eldest two children are in primary school and the twins go to nursery 4 days per week. I work part time 3/4 days per week as a nurse with the NHS. Neil is a full time plumber.

    We are looking for someone to work 20 - 25 hours per week in exchange for accommodation (private double/twin room), all meals and £90 per week pocket money. Please note you will need a bank account and right to work here.

    We are looking forward to meeting new people and and experiencing new cultures. We would love our children to speak another language other than English as well as appreciating other ways of life. We would like to pass on some of the experiences we learned whilst travelling and feel this could be a great arrangement for both parties

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in one of the most magical parts of the UK in the middle of Dartmoor National Park. Both Neil and I travelled mainly around South America before we got married and both speak good Spanish and basic Portuguese. We are part of the community here and you will get to know lots of the people in the town (less than 2000 people live here). There is live music in our pub on Friday nights or its 15 miles to the city of Exeter which has reasonable public transport links. If you have a full drivers licence and can commit to stay more than 2 months we can add you to our insurance so you can take our car (Landrover Defender)

  • Au pair

    Aide « au pair »

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an individual or couple to help us around the house. I have recently returned to work so could do with some help with the endless amount of chores that come with having 4 children. The main work will be when I'm at work doing housekeeping, taking the older children to school. Neil is a former chef so is an excellent cook but we are always looking to try food from other parts of the world.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer a private double room in our house, all other facilities are shared.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Exeter is a very vibrant city only 15 miles away. Living in the middle of Dartmoor there is lots of countryside walks you can explore. Newton Abbott is our nearest big town with regular buses from Morten.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 289489828391

Photos

Feedback

Come and join us, a menagerie of dogs, ponies and donkeys outside Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Fun and easy-going German, English family with cats interested in exchanging cultures in the Midlands, UK