Join our family hobby farm and help with gardening, yard work, animals and various outdoor projects in Okotoks, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 28 fois
  • Activité récente: 31.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We live on a 7 acre hobby farm, located in Okotoks, 15 minutes south of Calgary. We have vegetable gardens, horses, pigs, chickens, a cat and a dog. We are a small family farm and the the majority of your day will be spent outside - tending/weeding the vegetable gardens, mowing the lawn, tending to fences and animal care such as feeding and cleaning pens. I appreciate help preparing meals and cleaning up as necessary. My husband and I work for the same company just five minutes from our home. We have two children, aged 7 and 4 so our helpers must like kids. We are an active family with plenty of projects always needing to be done. We love our home, our location and our lifestyle and would love to share our experiences with someone else.

    We are looking for someone who is independent, self sufficient and doesn’t mind being alone. Most days you’d be on your own from 7:30-5:30. There is no public transit from our home, but we would be happy to help you explore the area.

    We can accommodate helpers who have their own travel trailers / campers / vans. Due to the fact that we have so many animals on our farm, we would prefer no pets. We would be happy to host a couple or friends travelling together. Single people welcome as well!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We enjoy the cultural exchange that occurs while hosting. Not only is it rewarding to host and teach our guests about our way of life, it is also rewarding for us to learn about different ways of living. We can share what we know about Canadian education, politics, food, religions & pretty much anything else that interests you. We are close to mountains, rivers and many hiking trails and there are lots of farmers markets around the area.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Cleaning projects around the house
    General Home Maintenance
    Language practice
    Teaching
    DIY/Reno and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farm Stay help

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Happy to share what I can about the English language, and always interested in learning a new language.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom with a queen size bed, a bathroom and a shared common area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Big Rock Erratic
    Okotoks Art Gallery
    Shop at local farmers markets
    Visit Kananaskis country - lots of great hiking and biking
    Horseback riding
    Fishing in nearby rivers - Bow, Highwood and Sheep
    Calgary Stampede ~ July

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have high speed internet so you’re welcome to work on your own projects on your own time.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can accommodate a trailer, motorhome or camper van. Electrical hook up available, no sewer.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 272288131559

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help with some outdoor projects on our forested property on the Eastern Shore of Nova Scotia, Canada
General farm and animal help on a small hobby farm in British Columbia, Canada