mis à jour  

Help us building the house and a rural lifestyle in Broissia, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 96 fois
  • Activité récente: 27.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    CALL FOR LONG TERM VOLUNTEERS FROM JANUARY !

    > From march we will need help to house building, and with the goats : We look for trustful volunteers that would be eager to stay at least 1 month in order to learn and help by the animals (preparing the park for the goats, milking starts in march/april, bring them to the fields, etc). We will start preparing the garden too.

    We look for someone that has experience or interest with farm animal, community life, that wants to share collective living. For this long term we wish to share our place with someone that agree to contribute as well by cooking, cleanup, getting the dry toilet bucket out, ... Its very important to us to feel that the house missions are taken in charge by everybody in the house in order to feel in equality.

    You will be host in a room in the house we currently rent (50m from the house we built), and in may we will be all living in tents in the garden.

    Contact us if you are interested !

    Working hours will be : 8h30 to 12 am, 14 to 15h30 pm. This might change according to the work and our organization

    More details about us >>>

    Hi ! We live in Broissia, a small village in Jura Region with about 50 inhabitants. We are a couple (Emile & Florence) with a child of 5 years old. Moreover we are growing 2 chickens, 10 goats, 2 dogs, and a donkey.

    We came to Broissia two years ago when we bought an old house that needs to be fully renovated. The house is nicely located nearby the river Suran where is always nice to swim in summer, our land is a 5000m2 forest. While we are doing the renovation, we rent a house in the village. There's always many works to do in renovation, physical and dusty one, and we look for volunteers that are brave enough to support us in those kind of missions :')

    Both of us where travelling around Europe and volunteering in many projects, eco-farms, wwoofing, collective projects, education, etc. We also led youth exchanges, training, framed in erasmus +, so we are quite used and passioned by intercultural exchange. Now that we have this beautiful place we would be so happy to host travellers and make it grow together.

    For our workawayers, its crucial to us to respect your own rythm and inspiration, and we love people that brings new ideas, creativity, that can contribute to daily organization. Also as we were leading youth project we wish to offer workawayers the skills they are looking for, and help them grow toward their own life project.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In our village are regularly parties organized so you may have the chance to take part in one ! :) In the surrounding we enjoy a positive environnement with opportunities for meeting people.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You can help us by many ways :
    - Help for renovation in the house (all kind of tasks...)
    - Help with goats (milking, making fences, bringing them to the fields...)
    - Help in the garden : preparing the ground, planting trees, gardening, ...

    The most important for us is that you find a work that fits to you and makes your feel confortable. We hope your experience at our place help you for your own path.

    Its perfectly ok for us that you contribute to organize your working time (for example if you like to work in the morning and have free afternoons), its ok if you like to make the tasks together as well as if you prefer to be by your own. Its ok if you have no experience, and its ok if you want to initiate something in our place.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Serbian: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There's a private room in the house for workawayers. We share kitchen, bathroom, and living room. We share also dry toilets, meals, and parties when theres around :)

    We also have a vintage caravane in the garden that also might be use.

    In case you want more wildness, its also possible for you to camp in the garden :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your free time, you can hike around, go to swim in the river, enjoy parties or local events. For your mobility there's a bus 2 times a day for Saint Julien sur Suran, Lons le Saunier and Bourg en Bresse, we also can borrow ours cars, bicycles, or donkey. The area is quite beautiful but not touristic and we love that calmness.

    Pendant vos temps libres vous pouvez vous balader dans la belle nature environnante ;)
    Deux fois par jour il y a un bus pour Saint-Julien sur Suran, Lons le Saunier et Bourg en Bresse.
    Les environs sont très beau et peu touristiques, nous y apprécions le calme et la tranquillité.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can park a van along the street on the edge of our land, with electricity access.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5h a day, 5 days/week.

N° de référence hôte : 364793949511

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Permaculture Forest Garden and réintégration to biological cycles, in Midi Pyrenees, the South of France
Besoin d'aide pour du bricolage dans ma maison de ville à Evaux-les-Bains, France