mis à jour  

Enjoy nature on my off-grid Eco-Finca in nature park dels Ports in Roquetes, Spain

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 937 fois
  • Activité récente: 06.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello dear ones,

    I'm Mo (35), actually a photographer but now more of an olive farmer.
    Together with my two cats Mira and Frieda I live am simple life on a small finca on the edge of the natural park dels Ports.

    I was traveling for several years before I found this wonderful place, and now i just want to grow old and happy here ;)

    There are about 500 olive trees, almond trees, carob trees, fruit trees, endless rosemary and thyme bushes on 2,5h here. The landscape here is incredibly beautiful and quiet, there are hardly any neighbors and sometimes you don't see a person for days.

    The mountains start right at the house and the sea is about 45 minutes away.

    The nearest town (Tortosa) is about 20 minutes away and Barcelona is about 2 hours away.

    In the past, with the help of friends and workawayers, we have already cut and trimmed most of the overgrown trees, rebuilt some retaining walls and painted the house. Last year we built 2 composting toilets and two outdoor panoramic showers, you won't want to shower anywhere else.... :)

    In the last few years we have planted some beds and we enjoy the vegetables, this year I want to try some more, change things and apply first lessons learned, because the wind here and the summer heat are a real challenge.

    From November the olive trees are pruned and the terraces are cut free, and a little later follows the olive harvest.

    Please note that the finca is a naturism friendly place. Those who want to are naked. Those who don't want to are not naked. We are not naked all day or every day and we don't ask you to be, don't worry. If you have any questions about this topic, bring it on! :)

    I have chosen a place far from the hustle and bustle, but I still like to have lovely people with whom I share my time, the evenings can be longer, but of course I take into account the needs of my guests.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn a lot about the cultivation and harvesting of olives and other plants found here (e.g. figs and almonds).
    We would be happy to show you the medieval town of Tortosa and other historical places.

    For other activities:

    You can hike into the nature reserve (with springs, waterfalls and nature pools) directly from the house. We recommend a hike to Caramella or can help you discover the secrets of Covalta.

    Travel distances/times:

    Tortosa (historical town centre, old castle, and the river Ebro) 20 minutes (by car or scooter)
    Barcelona (2 hours, by train)
    Valenica (2 hours by train)
    The sea with many different spectacular beaches is 45 minutes away.

  • Aide

    Aide

    A future project is the planned bread oven, if you have experience please let me know!

    In general, there are always trees to cut free, prunings to burn (from about November to about March), terraces to mow, dry stone walls to build, and nature to tame a little :)

    I'm happy to have independent and experimental help in the vegetable garden.

    Upcoming construction projects are mainly the design of guest and community places so that everyone has enough space to organize their day individually.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I offer a beautifully built guest house with wood-burning stove, a sleeping gallery and cozy seating, currently there is only a temporary cooking facilities in the house, but what will be optimized in the long term in any case. On the sleeping gallery is a double bed, but there is also room for folding mattresses or sleeping mats, so if you want more people could be accommodated.

    The dry toilet is close by, the panoramic shower is not far away, if you prefer warm water in the colder season you can of course take a warm shower in our house.

    Additionally there is a guest bed on a sleeping gallery in the dining room.

    If you come by van, I have some nice pitches with a view of the nature park.

    As long as there is no kitchen in the guest house you simply and independently use our kitchen, I would like to be very mindful of my facilities 😊

    I have decided to provide only the accommodation and want to ask my guests to participate in the food shopping, in return I expect a reduced working time of only 2h a day.

    For larger projects that require more work time, we can make other individual arrangements. Don't be shy, just tell me what you need, want and offer!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Travel distances/times:

    Tortosa (historical town centre, old castle, and the river Ebro) 20 minutes (by car or scooter)
    Barcelona (2 hours, by train)
    Valenica (2 hours by train)
    The sea with many different spectacular beaches is 45 minutes away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You are welcome to come with your own campervan. However, the access road is not very wide, so large campervans unfortunately cannot come to us.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    You are welcome to bring your animal, but they should not hunt wild animals, we live on the border of a nature reserve. At the moment we have cats that should of course live in peace.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 276672177848

Feedback (22)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)


























Help with our organic orchard in the wonderful Vega de Pas, Cantabria, Spain
Help out a little around the house and feel welcome at my place in Gran Canaria, Spain