Family farm and we raise sheep, cattle and feed for livestock in Alberta, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.07.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family farm of 116 years. We raise sheep, cattle and feed for our livestock We also have our own meat packing plant right on our farm with staff that are very friendly. We have been with other international work programs for 4 years and really enjoy meeting and learning about other cultures. Rick and I have been married for 35 years and we really love farming, animals and meeting new people from around the world.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn how to take care of animals (feeding, bedding, lambing, calving), gardening, yard maintenance, How animals are processed in our meat packing plant onsite, sausage making etc.We also love to visit and help you with your English skills.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for help with our family farm sheep, cattle, field work and yard maintenance. You can also see how meat is processed in our meat packing plant onsite as we butcher, cut and make all types of sausages in our plant on our farm. There are always animals to feed, winter or summer. We calve our cows in April and May and we lamb out our ewes in May and June. We have many farm cats and dogs as well that love any extra attention they can get.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will sleep in our house with your own bedroom and bathroom. You will eat meals with us as well, and if you like to cook you can help with meal preparation, as well as house cleaning.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We like to have family meals and experience your stories and family life. We have a hutterite colony close by which you can visit to see a totally different lifestyle. Our land is home to a migratory bird sanctuary so spring and fall is a very good time to view thousands of migratory birds like ducks, Canadian geese, swans and numerous others.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

New baby lambs in May!
Bruno from Brazil with "our BUD"
A few of our cows with their new baby calves in spring!
Our visitor from Switzerland with some sheep and a guard dog Mandy
Our family home on our farm in July


N° de référence hôte : 979449199743