Join us on a beatifull monumental farm on a lush countryside in Haarlo, Netherlands



Enregistré comme favori 568 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    Dear Workawayers, welcome to our profile.


    For volunteers who come to visit large cities, for example Amsterdam or Rotterdam, it is not wise to choose us. Our farm is located off the beaten track in the middle of a beautiful and peaceful landscape, next to a small village. The first supermarket is 4 km away, we always have a bicycle to borrow :-).
    We are looking for volunteers who are responsible and who can empathize with our spiritual farm, age is not important. It is an old farmhouse from 1800, you get your own bedroom and the kitchen, bathroom and living room you share, sometimes with other volunteers and with Henk (our housekeeper). Frits lives 30 km away, but is on the farm about 4 to 5 days a week and also sleeps there regularly. Eef (owner) also has a house in Portugal and stays there for at least 8 months a year, in the summer she is often in the Netherlands. The first point of contact is Henk and Frits is the manager and monitors the overview.

    With regard to the food, all basic ingredients are standard in house (pasta, rice, potatoes, herbs etc etc) we also give each volunteer a budget to buy his/her own groceries (so you don't pay for that yourself!), everyone eat differently and we think it is much nicer to be able to choose your own food. Sometimes we eat together, but usually you cook for yourself, that way you also determine your own times. Frits likes to cook big and he tries to do that at least once a week, so we eat together. You might also like to cook for us ;-).

    The farm is located in the east part of Holland, near the german border. With an amazing lush area and a really nice lake to swim within 3 km distance.

    Besides this we have a nice retreat centre with apartments for people who want individual retreats in nature, silence and reflection, and consciousness as the leading theme.

    Some words about the place:
    sustainable, quietness, special atmosphere, space, nature, retreats, awareness, openness, free thinking, taking care.....

    Poultry, a dog and a cat running free, a vegetable garden, farmlands, forest and natural beauty surrounds the farm, with a nice swimming lake nearby.

    We offer varied activities for volunteers, but above all an open and direct communication with a hands on mentality.
    We 'd like to get some help around the house and in the garden.


    -We ask for a minimum stay of 3 weeks, the first week to be used to find out if we match. If things work out well we may like to have you for a longer time, if possible.

    -Your help is also welcome in our small community: handicraft, gardening, cleaning, cooking, artprojects ...

    Curious about us? Send us a message with your motivation and skills and preferable with your phonenumber and email so we can speak to eachother.

    Frits, Henk (And Eef who is parttime on the erve)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can practise and learn about organic gardening, healthy (vegan) food, sometimes about creative art or building projects with recycled materials.

    There are nice villages nearby (Lochem, Borculo), and also cities to visit (Enschede f.e. and beautiful old cities like Zutphen and Deventer). We regularly go for a morning swim in the lake nearby.
    You can walk with a resident and the dog for sharing thoughts and ideas.
    There are bikes to borrow and explore the area.
    Once or twice a week we have a shared meal.
    Henk loves to play a game (cards) in the evening or to go to the café for a soccermatch.
    Campfire on the fireplace outside (with your live music ;-)).
    Regularly you can share meditationmoments.

    We are curious what cultural exchange you bring ;-)

  • Aide


    Basically you are part of our life with more or less everything that comes with it.
    For example helping in our vegetable garden, cleaning, taking care of the animals, cooking for you and sometimes us, helping with maintenance, sometimes a small building project and keeping the place nice..

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We have 2 private bedrooms available in the farm, or you can sometimes stay in a simple wooden little house. Shared kitchen, living and bathroom. Your stay includes stay, food (normal use), linen and free WIFI.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is a quiet and beautiful area for cycling and walking in the forest. There is a nice lake nearby where you can swim. The atmosphere on our property is suitable for personal development.
    There are busstops and a trainstation and when needed we can bring or get you from there.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Hours will be flexible.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 868356659529