Enjoy nature and solitude here and spend time taking care of horses in Heituinlahti, Finland

  • Finlande
  • Enregistré comme favori 689 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description



    [For the winter months I’m fully booked!! Untill march. I hope when you write to me you really plan to come]

    My name is Dolde and I’m 74 years old. I'm from Germany myself, but I've lived in Finland since I got married to a Finnish man. My live has changed now, because my husband passed away two years ago ,and I have had to learn to live without the big help of his. I want to try to take once again helpers.

    I hope you have a mindset for a real countryside experience in this silent and quite isolated place. I hope you feel comfortable in rubberboots.

    I have two horses,some hens,a lively dog and two cats. I always ride the horses in the forest.

    I am mostly alone here, but three children and their kids come visit here when they have time. Now my granddaughter spends some gap year days here with me. The kids can be noisy. Other times it is very quiet.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will see the Finnish life in the countryside surrounded by forest in the privacy and solitude. You can pick berries in the summertime and mushrooms in the autumn. Here are lakes near by, where you can go to swim every day. It's very quiet and calm.
    You can also try the Finnish sauna.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    I'm glad if you can take care of horses and you know how to ride. You can ride the horses together with me on the forest tracks near by and further away. During the summer months I am used to ride the horses early in the morning.

    Or sometimes I need someone strong to do the firewood work or if you can cook its good too

    The tasks are little different depending on which time of the year it is.

    In summer: I hope you could work in the vegetable garden and to stack firewood.
    In autumn I might also ask you to sweep the leaves so that they can be used in the stable.
    In winter we warm the house with wood. I need you to bring in the firewood and to help with warming the house.
    +feeding the animals and shovelling horse poop, searching the eggs

    In general I would appreciate someone who spontaneously helps with for example by making the food and also who wants to talk with me. Also if you have a spesific skill you can use that.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Finnish: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    A big wooden house, heated by firewwood. You will have your own room and own entrance to the house and also outside. The bathroom you share with me. The toilette is a dry,biologic toilette outside. Sauna-house is also outside.

    It's 5km to the next village and where I go shopping it's 20km. The nearest city is Lappeenranta. It takes 60km there.During the school time you can go by bus in the morning and come back in the afternoon. There are also national parks near where its very beautiful to hike.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Musicians are very welcome to bring some noise here! I love listening to classical and folk music.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    They should get along with my animals.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 228956795961

Feedback (7)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help us to make our homestead garden in our new home in Tornio, Finland
Help with different projects in Finnish Lapland