Come and help me around my house in the countryside of Polignano a Mare, Apulia- Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 54 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I'm Vincenza and I live in the countryside of Polignano A Mare (Apulia) since last 8 years, with my lovely cats and chickens.
    It's a very peaceful place for who loves nature and animals, respecting everything and everyone.
    My everyday goal is to live in harmony with nature and animals (humans included), exchange experiences, knowledge and culture.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We'll be glad to spend time with you, teaching italian Language and culture , showing you a different lifestyle.
    If you'll stay long enough you can realize how is life in the countryside, trying to respect all kind of animals, vegetables, and trying where it is possible, to not waste earth resources.
    If you like we can teach you, doing it together, how to prepare something typical like "focaccia", "panzerotti", "pizza", "gnocchi di patate", "pomodori sott'olio". We can also teach you how to prepare bread, vegan cakes, seitan, jam from the fruit of the trees of the land, and also how to make soap with olive oil, toothpaste with clay. We can show you,as well, to recognize and cooking some edibles wild herbs. It all depends on what you are interested in.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need different kind of help: cleaning inside and outside, painting walls and gates, general maintenance with electricity and water (so electrician and plumber are welcome), animals care, gardening, watering, cooking or help in cooking, preparing conserves, harvesting fruits (apricots, figs, mulberry, grapes...based on the month) and olives (in November ).

    We expected 5 hours of help for 5 days a week.

    If something is not clear about the assigned work, please ask us.

    If you need help for doing the assigned work, please ask us.

    Every day, after working, show what you did.

    Every day, after working, put back in place all the tools you used.

    If you finish the work please tell us.

    Don't take initiative about the work unless it's an emergency or we expressly ask you to do this. Suggestions are welcome but this doesn't mean that we have to agree.

    If you need something or if you don't feel comfortable with something or someone (accommodation, food, animals, other helpers... ) please tell us.

    Let us know in advance about your days off and your generic plans about your time off.
    If you decide to spend at home your day off, polite help is appreciated.

    Please, when you arrive, give us a relative's or friend's telephone number for emergency.

    IMPORTANT:
    - we don't accept smoker (please don't write on your profile that you only smoke the electronic cigarette but after a while you start to smoke tobacco every half an hour);
    - we don't accept alcoholics (don't say that drinking water at lunch is ok for you but then you finish my father grappa bottle in two weeks because you think you are special and you deserve it);
    - we don't accept people with addiction in general;
    - we don't accept people with mental disorder (depression, schizophrenia..).
    We are sorry but we are not a rehabilitation center and we had bad experiences like that.

    Working in the countryside is hard, and sometimes we have to work when it's hot, when it's cold, when it's windy, when it's rainy, so, if you are not an hard worker, forget it.

    Usually we spend great time with our volunteers, but in case we don't feel comfortable, we'll ask you to leave, as well as you can leave if you don't feel comfortable.

    We strongly wish to spend good time together!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Italian, English, Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is one guest room, so it's possible that you have to share the room with another volonteer. Please use this room for your time off or stay outside in the garden (please don't spend your time off in the kitchen or in the house, we like sharing some moments of the day but we need some privacy too). Please keep your room clean and tidy

    There is one bathroom with shower and bidet, shared. Please keep clean and tidy the bathroom and the others common spaces after using.

    Lunch is the main meal and we have lunch all together. For breakfast everyone can prepare by herself/himself (tea, coffee, fruits, jam, bread, biscuits...). Usually we have light dinner with the leftover, but if you are hungry you can cook some pasta for dinner.

    I like cooking but this doesn't mean that I have to cook everyday for everyone. Turning in kitchen is requested, even if you are not good in cooking you can help in cutting and washing the vegetables and washing up.

    I'm vegan so I offer you only simple vegan food (we have fresh vegetables and fruit from the garden).

    Everything personal (shampoo, soap, toothpaste...) or extra food (snacks, beers, wine) is not included.

    Please no waste of water, electricity and gas (brief showers, turn off the light when you don't really need, don't boil water for half an hour if you just need to prepare a tee, and so on).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your time off, if you decide to stay at home, polite help would be appreciated.
    You can enjoy the quiet of the countryside on the hammock that is in the garden or you can spent time visiting the town of Polignano a Mare. There isn't public transport for reaching the town or the beach but it's only 40-50 minute walking.I have a bicycle that you can use if you are expert in that. For farther destination (Brindisi, Lecce, Bari) you can get the train.
    Sometimes we can go together to the beach or we can go to visit together the town of Polignano, Conversano, Alberobello, Monopoli.
    Of course we'll pick you up at the train station the day you arrive and we take you there when you leave.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 215492792571