Help us on our farmhouse on the Island of Lipari (Sicily), Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 203 fois
  • Activité récente: 2 mars 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Our Farmhouse - Lipari, Aeolian Islands (Sicily)

    My name is Giorgio, I have been a lifelong photojournalist, I publish on the most prestigious international newspapers and I collaborate with large photo agencies. I was born in Rome, I grew up in Palermo, I lived in New York and recently I live between Rome and Lipari.

    I am married to Monica (my wife is a brilliant architect) and together we have a 12-year-old daughter (Bianca), a girl with an always sunny character who gives us continuous satisfaction.

    My Aeolian origins (my mother and her original family were born here) have always been strong and present within me, I particularly love this archipelago steeped in history and meaning. After the death of my mother, in recent years I have dedicated myself with increasing passion to the property that I inherited from her (together with my sister) and which preserves the best memories of my summers as a child and then as a boy, and to the park of 5 thousand square meters that surrounds it. I gradually transformed there into a Farmhouse, a house that lives integrated in a close relationship with nature and agriculture.

    I am definitely a photographer, but today I also love to define myself as a "farmer, I dedicate myself to agricultural projects within my property and I have started two synergistic organic gardens . In addition to this I studied and trained as a Life Coach and I'm a Professional Agricultural Entrepreneur (IAP).

    Farmhouse is a project that integrates tourism, agriculture and the environment and is aimed at all those who are interested in living an experience of relaxation in the midst of nature and enjoying the benefits and products it offers us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learning Italian language, learning Italian and Aeolian cooking, learning photography (I'm a professionale photojournalist since 30 years), and last but not least you will be able to get to know from the inside the life of a kind island community

  • Aide

    Aide

    On our property, work is never lacking. In order to keep the property in good shape and condition we need help cutting of the grass, pruning the plants (olive trees, palms, oleanders, fruit trees, pines and other plants), the small pine forest with sea view and 14 pines needs to be restored, need help in the vegetable organic garden, for sowing, hoeing, planting, fertilizing. The work here also includes the preparation of jams and conserves, the olive harvest (October/November), the production and bottling of our extra virgin olive oil. All these products are only for our family consumption and of course workawayers are welcome too. There are a number of property maintenance jobs, such as masonry, painting, carpentry, plumbing, etc... All these activities are aimed at preserving the health of our property.

    Couples of workawayers are very welcome.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be accommodated in a comfortable bedroom with private bathroom. The meals are obviously at our expense and we will consume them together under our large patio or in the coolness of the olive grove. Tents available, if you love nature and camping.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We will work a maximum of 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. You can spend your free time going to the beach, visiting the many naturalistic and historical points of interest on the island, trekking along the ancient paths (mule tracks) that connect different places on the island, tasting wine, eating cooked food according to Aeolian recipes. Why not doing together some photographic walks in the island?

    Farmhouse is located in the Pomiciazzo district, near the village of Lami. It is a small silent village on the side of the hill overlooking the town of Canneto and looking towards Panarea and Stromboli islands, and towards the Strait of Messina. On clear days it is possible to see the Etna Volcano and glimpse the coast of Sicily and Calabria.

    There is public bus transport that connects the farm with the two main towns of the island, Canneto and Lipari, but if you want to get around independently and visit the most beautiful locations on the island, I recommend renting a scooter.

    The Lami area, at about 450 mt above sea level, is characterized by ancient and characteristic routes that connect different places on the island, crossing country walks with breathtaking views.

    1 km away, inside the mouth of an extinct volcano, a pumice ground hosts vegetable gardens, vineyards and agricultural activities. Here the volcanic soil is particularly rich in minerals and vegetables and fruit are particularly tasty.

    These areas were inhabited by humans since the Paleolithic age, mainly with the aim of extracting obsidian stone, useful as a cutting tool and of which an important market was flourishing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 969575248176

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help our multicultural family with childminding in Brescia, a city in northern Italy
An experience of rural life in the Tuscan countryside, Tuscany Italy