Come and join our self-sufficient living and simplicity in Millay, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 53 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.09.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Helle hello!

    Since recently, my very friendly dog and I live on a plot in South Morvan. A beautiful region in Burgundy, France.

    On the 2 ha, with 1 main house, a shed, springs and a little creek with young forest and a old fields, the potential is huge!

    From renovating the buildings as ecological as possible, with straw, loam, wood,... To creating a big food forest in a permaculture garden.

    This summer's main project is to finish a wooden cabin. We need to insolate it with different straw/loam techniques so the next helpers will have a nice place to stay.

    It's difficult to manage alone and that's way i am looking for people (short or long term) to help in the project.
    Ideas and suggestions are more than welcome!

    If you are enthusiastic and want to share your living with different people, this could a great opportunity!

    Come help building up this off-grid project, leave your trace and have some fun at Yaka's!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have been travelling for a few years volunteering at different places. Now it is my turn to give this experience back to you by making you fall in love with this region and the way of living here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Everyone is welcome in this starting project, skills or no skills, short term or long term. The project is big, so are the opportunities here. From helping with the renovation, to creating a permaculture forest-garden. The type of work will depend from you, the weather etc. Very basic living for the moment. The idea is to find different people who could help in building up the project and live here for long term.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    House and shed (under construction), parking spot for camper or caravan or an old camper where u can sleep in. The idea is to finish the wooden cabin so it's possible to sleep in there.

    Very basic but you can set up a tent or make the shed liveable. I can provide you with a 4 person tent plus matress and bedding if needed.

    Outside dry toilets. Shower inside but making an outdoor shower would be a beautiful project.

    We cook and eat together. I am vegetarian but you are welcome to bring your own meat if you want.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A lot of nice walks in forests, fields and along lakes here.
    Luzy, the closest town is also very nice with a lot to do for such a small town. A lot of new people coming here to live a different livestyle.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 192881862765