mis à jour  

Help with daily life and DIY in the Bywater, New Orleans, USA

  • États-Unis
  • Enregistré comme favori 495 fois
  • Activité récente: 28.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Made up of colorful houses amid bohemian cafés and neighborhood cocktail dens - the Bywater area is the authentic New Orleans.
    Live and experience the Jazz and culture which permeates here, with your private space, in a friendly, family atmosphere.

    Hey I am Joe! I am a Scottish native with a masters degree in mechanical engineering. New Orleans is my much loved, adopted home, where I stay with my son. I have a wide range of interests, from climbing and soccer (football) to astronomy and carpentry.

    I am looking for some general help around the house which involves cleaning. I have a son and I am very busy so having an extra pair of hands just to help out is super helpful!

    The help amount needed would only be on average a few hours in the late morning/early afternoon, often less than that and allowing plenty of time to integrate in to the local community.

    Workawayers in the past have joined sports clubs, dance clubs, language clubs and all other manner of local community activities in between the house help. So definitely lots of time to pursue your own interests and passions.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A chance to experience the real New Orleans and help outside, learning new skills. I love showing travelers our city. Just google New Orleans, there is a silly amount of great things to experience here.

    I also have a range of skills from finance, carpentry and many sports that I am always enthusiastic to teach (and to learn from) others.

    You will have lots of free time to integrate with the local community!

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help is general house help, cleaning and optional other hobby projects i may have on like yard work or painting, etc. It requires consistency. dependability and attention to detail - but the help is not difficult!

    Not looking for someone who is already living in the city or has a job etc. I am very much in to the traveler exchange part of workaway, so this is only open to someone who is a traveler.

    In exchange I offer a semi-private room (utilities included) with a shared bathroom in the Bywater, New Orleans - right off the St Claude arts corridor. A walkable area, Bywater is home to record and antiques shops, storied music venues, laid-back gin joints, and a growing gallery scene.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Would love to learn any language a guest knows, and happy to teach the only one I know well (English)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your own room in our family home, with all utilities and wifi.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I love being a volunteer and hosting volunteers. I try my best to make sure a volunteer gets the most from this experience, to enjoy their time. Please let me know how I can help!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have wifi at the house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Approx 19 hours a week

N° de référence hôte : 321155161928

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Help with pet sitting and yard projects in Derry, USA
Help me pet sit my two dogs in San Antonio, Texas, USA