Last minute

Sustainable living with an eco project in the heart of Calabria, Pizzoni, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 491 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Our home, that we call Poly Hortus is an ever developing eco-sustainable project based on permaculture principles. The journey started in 2020.

    We are located in the southern part of Italy, in the green heart of Calabria.
    Surrounding us, as a core of steady tenants that live on the land full time, there is a dynamic and diverse group of friends. What connects us is the goal of creating a safe and protected space where it is possible to disconnect from the rhythm of the outside world, reconnect to the core essence of the human spirit and live and work symbiotically and harmoniously with Nature.

    Nestled in a lush forest, blessed by refreshing waters of a running river and surrounded by centuries old, large olive trees, our sanctuary is a true gem. Fruits, vegetables and wild edible plants can be found in abundance all year round on the land and its surroundings.

    Our daily life is simple and full. We live and adjust our work patterns to be in a symbiotic connection with Mother Nature. The rhythm is given by the sun, the works managed by the weather, the season and the planets through the biodynamic calendar. We are committed to a process of patient observation and interaction, at times hard physical input as well as dedication. In our garden this entails the use of natural treatments, thus avoiding all use of chemical products, heavy machinery, and intrusive technologies.
    We embrace the permaculture principles and also use methods of synergistic gardening to preserve our environment, improve soil fertility and maintain biodiversity. We take care of the plants, the animals and ourselves, moving and interacting consciously with what surrounds us.

    Our aspiration is to be a living example of a balanced and healthy relationship between humans and nature. We want to show and share our possibility to have a wealthy and abundant life without exploiting or misusing natural resources.

    All together we take our time to cook and share the table, as well as meditate, walk around the woods, explore the river and practice arts or simply relax.

    If you are ready to share this life, work hard but also simply enjoy the beauty that surrounds us, we are very happy to welcome your help and presence from where- and whatever you come from.

    Magic awaits you.

    Love & Light

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    On the work side we are happy to exchange experience and knowledge about:
    - food self-sufficiency from soil to plate: farming based on permaculture (biodynamics and synergic gardening), cooking, preserving, etc., collecting wild herbs and vegetables, making bread in the stone oven, seasonal also our wine and olive oil
    - sustainable living including alternative housing solutions, natural building, use of renewable energy, etc.
    - wood harvesting and working

    On the not-work side you will always be invited to join get-togethers with friends e.g. around the fire, where musicians or musicians-to-be are more than welcome to express themselves. The seasons and the moon are usually celebrated this way and our daily lives give us time to meditate, do yoga or other energetic/ spiritual body work.

  • Aide

    Aide

    While the ever growing and evolving garden asks for year-round attention there is also still a lot of construction/ building work to be done. Therefore we are always happy to have skilled and independent helpers around.
    As said before the work will be seasonal, from more building and woodwork in winter, to tree-trimming (we have 400 olive trees plus a fruit orchard) and garden preparation in spring on to lots of watering and other garden works in summer over to preserving and transforming the summer harvest as well as collecting olives in autumn.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a big Yurt hosting up to three people. Equipped with a wooden stove and all matrasses, sheets and blankets it’s also suitable for winter. A roulotte, also with stove, is free at times for long-term guests. If you have your own tent or van, we might have space for more people. We provide the kitchen and food, bathrooms or river/waterfall-shower and a warm fire.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The land is surrounded by woods to be explored and touched by a stream. The coastal line is about 30 mins drive. If you have you own car you can easily go around and discover this amazing region.

    Once we are together we are a community and share the care for common spaces that are our home. That is why we prefer having mature beings around that come with experience in shared housing and living. We move consciously with who and what surrounds us and ask our guests to do the same in order to allow a harmonious environment and joyful time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet connection is only possible by personal phone hotspot

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have three dogs and two cats, a few chicken and six sheep - just for your pet to know

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 374197855887

Feedback (9)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)













Farm help on a wonderful organic estate in Tuscany, Italy
Umbrian country house with land and stunning views in Umbertide, Italy