Enjoy the simple life and help with gardening, home maintenance and practicing English in Canossa, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 26 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone,

    We are Soheil and Bahareh, a world citizen with Persian roots.

    Bahareh is an artist and paints on walls, panels and more. Soheil has been operating in the field of cuisine and gastronomy between Iran and Italy for many years.
    (Bahareh usually lives here in the spring and summer.)

    We have both travelled a lot in recent years and have had very eventful lives. In 2019 and 2020, there were sanctions against Iran and so unfortunately our gastronomy sector was also hit even though it had nothing to do with it! And so he made our lives difficult. I suddenly lost my job and business. After that, with the arrival of Covid, the situation worsened and life stagnated.

    but it was also lucky for us, because it was time for a change, and so we decided to fulfil one of our most important wishes.

    “Start a healthy, rural life, far from the city in a stone and wood house on a farm.”
    And so we did!
    with all our savings we bought a beautiful house... and some land to cultivate
    Where??
    In Italy, in the heart of the land of Matilde di Canossa on the Reggio hills.
    We're still pinching ourselves to call it ours.
    And now! We have so much to do here and we need your help physically, morally, and with new ideas 😊 to fix the house and start the farm.

    We live in a large house with many spaces and bedrooms on different floors and here is your double bedroom.
    ah! We have a second smaller home attached to us that needs a complete renovation.

    Again, we just recently moved here, so we're still trying to figure things out, in a new land, new people and coming to terms with the local culture, etc., as well as dealing with responsibilities and all that kind of stuff ;) so patience is required and don't expect to arrive at a fully functional and easy-to-manage home as we are not there yet!

    but every day we take a step forward….

    We live on a hill, so fitness is required to move around the property...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have also volunteered a lot during my travels and I hope I have understood what makes a good host or not. I acquired many skills and knowledge working mainly on my father's farm in northern Iran.
    I have skills in construction and renovation with raw earth, and if you like it we can have a lot of fun.
    in my travels I have discovered so much in the world of Zoroastrianism and the ancient Turkmen tradition, I love poetry and music... in short, we don't have to talk if you like them.
    we speak Farsi and so we can teach you the poetic language of ancient Persia.
    and maybe you can teach us English...
    Persian food is absolutely delicious and Bahareh is an amazing cook.
    she has been an artist for 3 generations with her you will be able to rediscover your artistic side and dive into the world of art.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I work half the day and usually come home hungry around 3pm and so I'm looking for some extra help.

    So in terms of reorganization the tasks will include:
    Renovation
    load the wood
    Plaster
    Clean
    Organize
    To lift
    do-it-yourself

    BUT we're also creating a little farm so there's plenty to do outside too!
    At this time of year tasks include:
    Pruning, Cleaning, Harvesting, Composting, Collecting firewood, Organizing Irrigation and pipes, gardening, hoeing, Dry stone wall

    but we also care about having fun and relaxing!
    Playing, Going for walks, Swimming in the Enza river / Diving in our stream (depending on the weather and season)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Persian (Farsi): Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would like to learn English fluently... I know Italian and Farsi (Persian) perfectly

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    As mentioned above, the accommodation is in a very large room with the double bed on the upper floor of the house. Certainly nothing luxurious, but also rather sweet. Unfortunately there is currently no toilet installed there, so using the toilet requires a 20 second walk to the ground floor.
    the house is heated with wood stoves so you will be caressed by the heat but if you organize yourself well.
    We both love food and we like to eat well and in company.
    Any help with cooking and washing dishes will always be greatly appreciated.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Well! As you can imagine, we are far from the city but we have a bar, restaurant, pharmacy, post office and a small shop selling basic necessities within a 15 minute walk. But obviously they have limited hours.
    There is a train station (Ciano D'Enza) that runs along the Enza river 20 minutes from home by car. This can take you to/from big cities like Reggio Emilia.
    From the station to our house there is a bus service with limited timetables (to be checked).
    but if you want we can organize ourselves and I will pick you up at the station.
    The nearest medium-sized town is San Polo D'Enza, where you can find supermarkets, shops, bars and many other services, about 25 minutes away by car.

    Having your own car will definitely give you more freedom.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    if they are nice ;))

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 189291782497

Feedback


We're an Italian family who live in a small, interesting town in middle-center Italy, Faenza.
Farmstay with a variety of projects including olive trees and helping around the house in Le Marche, Italy