Help with childcare, English conversation and around our home and garden in the countryside, Mallorca, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 49 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.05.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    438

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an international family (Swedish, Argentinian, English) living in the beautiful countryside in Mallorca. We have 2 young sons who love playing outside and climbing our trees. Our house is large with 5 bedrooms and we have land around the house with beautiful olive and almond trees and chickens. Great for nature lovers! There are lots of lovely villages around and the interesting and historic capital of Palma is only half an hour away on the train. There are lots of great trails nearby for hiking and cycling and the beaches are half an hour drive away.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak English and Swedish at home you can benefit from exploring Mallorca with the comfort of having a family to come back to. You get to enjoy the nature and countryside and beauty Mallorca has to offer. We do lots do excursions to nearby mountain trails regularly and go to the beaches on the weekend.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone who is good at taking care of and creating positive relationships with children. I will need help in the afternoons when the children come home from school. We would like someone to help reinforce the children's English. The help will entail playing with the children or helping I tidy up or fold laundry or help to prepare simple meals. During the mornings you will be free and I can drop you off at the train station if you want to go down to Palma or take a bus somewhere else. You will also have a bike that you can borrow to get around. We are looking for someone independent, kind and willing to help, someone tidy and with good manners to make living together pleasant.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own lovely bedroom with a desk and storage space. We have WiFi and we heat the house using cosy fire. We eat healthy fresh food with mostly organic fruit and veg. From time to time we eat meat and fish. We look forward to sharing meals together and sharing life stories and experiences.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our house is in the countryside. To get from our house to the nearby towns is about a 10 minute bike ride and to the town of Inca it’s about a 5 minute bike ride. We are near the town of Inca and the villages of Mancor, Biniamar, Selva and Binissalem. In Inca there are lots of shops and a train station and bus terminal. The villages are quaint and lovely and there are lots of great hiking and cycling trails nearby. The main city Palma is 30 mins away by train from Inca.

    We are working on a project in Soller and will sometimes go there to work so you will also get the opportunity to explore this beautiful Mallorcan village.

    We like going out into nature and hiking with the children. We expect people to respect us and our home and to speak appropriately in front of the children.

    We are looking for work away people with good references from previous experiences.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 295213182918