1 / 4

Help with some home and garden projects near Frankfurt, Hahn, Germany

  • Allemagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 283 fois
  • Activité récente: 02.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am an American woman (48) and have lived in Germany all my life. Since over 15 years I live in beautiful Wiesbaden, (zip code 65193 ) near Frankfurt (international airport) and Königsau (70 inhabitants) near Frankfurt-Hahn (small airport 25 km away from 55606 Königsau where my parents own three old houses standing together).

    It would be very nice to have one or two helpers who want to help me with garden work, small maintenance work, renovating the old houses my parents bought in Königsau, Germany, close to Frankfurt-Hahn airport where I can pick you up.

    In Wiesbaden, Germany with almost 300.000 inhabitants where I live in a shared apartment you would stay in my room and I will stay with friends. You could spend your free days there and use the great public transportation or even my bike in this very beautiful city with 26 hot springs at the Rhine river with many castles.
    I have a beautiful garden plot/allotment where you could also stay (no WLAN or electricity during the warm season if you like.

    So your stay would be a combination out of staying in a city with 290.000 inhabitants in Wiesbaden close to the Frankfurt international airport and Königsau, 90 km away from Wiesbaden in the country side, surrounded from the 2nd largest woods in Germany where my parents and two brothers live and I often visit and help.

    A bus stop is very close from where ever you stay, either at my parents' house or my shared flat. From there you can reach train stations easily.

    The international airport in Frankfurt is max. 1 hour away with public transportation. At Frankfurt-HAHN I can pick you up and bring you back. Hahn airport is 30 minutes away from my parents houses by car.

    Sometimes I get jobs doing eco-friendly vegan cooking-workshops (sometimes these are public events) with vegetables (misfits) from farmers in Wiesbaden. I can always need help then, too. These events are very sustainable and I try to teach different generations how to use vegetables that do not look perfect and farmers have problems selling. It is meant to show that our food does not look the same, just like we humans ;)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will get to know a nice rural area of western Germany where my parents live and one of Germanies most beautiful cities, in the middle of Germany called Wiesbaden where I live. From Wiesbaden you can easily reach many castles along the Rhine River, the city Mainz and Frankfurt.

    Wiesbaden where I live has 26 hot springs, no other city has so many hot springs. Wiesbaden and Mainz, two capitals of German states is divided by the famous Rhine river along with many castles. There is plenty to see here in Wiesbaden and in close by cities, for example the over 1000 years old cathedral of the city Mainz or Frankfurt, if you like more modern cities which also has old historic buildings as well.
    No other city in the world has so many hot springs and Wiesbaden, my home city. It is the 2nd or 3rd richest city in Germany.

    I speak English and German and don´t mind helping you improve one or the other language. My mother was teacher and can help you improve your English.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I always need help in general housework and/or maintenance. If you like to cook and use the kitchen, there is plenty of healthy food you can cook with for yourself. If not I can cook on all days you help. Your days off I might not be around, so then you should be planning cooking yourself. I can offer you food vegan/vegetarian food to use when you are alone. Meals with meat I would prepare on working days.

    I have many vintage clothes that need to get ironed and requires small sewing work, with hand and needle or with my sewing machine.
    There is always work involved in my garden plot/allotment in Wiesbaden and the gardens of my parents in Königsau. I would be glad if you help with different tasks and enjoy working with your hands.

    My big pleasure is working as a community cook against food waste at all different kinds of occasions. I organize many different events with veggies from Farmers that do not look perfect enough for food stores and consumers. These community cooking events are called "Schnippelparty".

    There is work to be done during the day or in the evening, depending on when you would prefer to explore the beautiful surroundings. On some dates when I do public cooking events, I will always need your help if you are here. That is about 1-2 times a month, in fall during the harvest perhaps more often.

    I like making cooking or dinner parties and hosting people from all around the world :) If you know how to play an instrument and like to practice in front of a small audience or at my public cooking events, you are very welcome to do so :) You can find me on facebook.

    You are the perfect helper if you do not mind getting dirty, can keep yourself motivated, like learning and feel free to bring up own ideas for improvements.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I can help you improve your English and/or German.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Room for yourself in a house of my parents in 55606 Königsau, Germany
    In my room in 65193 Wiesbaden, Germany in a shared apartment with three other flat-mates, while I stay at a friend's place.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I like having travellers over from all over the world, meeting new people. If I have time to explore the area with you together, I will do so. I like trying out new challenges and have many stories to tell. So you could say, I am entertaining and like taking to and might manage to join you to interesting events and places of all sorts, if you like.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    50 Mbit is available

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is plenty of room at my parents where we will be doing work together in 55606 Königsau, Gemrany

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20-25 per week

N° de référence hôte : 832324129282

Feedback (12)



Photos

Feedback















Helping with householding in St Märgen, Germany
Helping in daily householding in Sankt Märgen, Germany