Do you speak German? Join our family in East Garafraxa, Ontario, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 60 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a happy, healthy and grateful family of four living on 30 acres 1.5 hours west of Toronto. With a 4 yr old boy and a 7 yr old girl life is fun and busy. My husband and best friend since 14 is an engineer, I manage a museum. We spend a lot of time outdoors, working and playing. We love swimming and snowmobiling, working on the property constantly, and wandering through the forest. Life is good. We eat very healthy and are optimistic people who enjoy travelling and being home just as much.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are an hour outside Toronto, in a beautiful countryside 10 minutes outside the village of Elora, hiking, groceries and pubs are, 25 minutes to the university city of Guelph, 40 minutes to the Mennonite market, we love our community, Canada is great. As with the rest of rural Canada, there is no public transit.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help getting the kids onto the bus in the morning, and being there for when they get off the bus in the afternoon. If you love kids, and playing with kids, this is for you. The kids speak German ok, but their best chance for learning is when you are playing with them.

    The kids and I speak German, daddy is Canadian and speaks English. The kids speak and understand everything, but would benefit from more exposure, especially with someone who enjoys playing as the form to teach. I would love someone to join our family that is full of fun, bubbly, and not tied to their cell phone.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    German

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a large house with a basement that has a private room, bathroom and walkout door to the backyard, lake and garden.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Historic villages of Elora and Fergus are 15 minutes, check out the Elora Gorge, tube down the river, visit the 8 farmers markets near us, also the St Jacob’s Mennonite market.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 953564459567

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help us with taking care of our dog and enjoy outdoor activities in Calgary, Canada
Help in the home and garden on the beautiful Saanich Peninsula,Victoria BC, Canada