Help with our animals and learn about agriculture in the beautiful hills of Transylvania, Romania

Country

Roumanie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 160 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We offer you an unforgettable and valuable experience. Become part of a unique project for a while!
    Originally we are from Germany and moved to Romania. Our family (married couple 50 years old and our son 27 years old) create a unique place for animals, plants and people in the midst of the fabulously beautiful Transylvanian hilly landscape. This is the place where you can experience in real life, what it means to be part of the bigger picture.

    Our family also includes numerous rare breed horses, goats, dogs, cats and chickens. Together we build a new home in the midst of nature for all of our animals and for ourselves. The horses are breeding and therapy horses, not for riding or dressage. For this purpose, we will create a wide variety of fruit and vegetable gardens using various organic cultivation types, as well as others such as a medicinal herb garden, a food forest and many more.
    All proceeds from the gardens are for family and animals (also family members) use only. No products will be sold.

    In particular, we are also looking for someone who will mainly take care of the cooking and take care of the physical well-being of all of us. We are also very happy to support with this, as we know a lot about edible wild plants and also have very large fruit and vegetable gardens. We are looking for a cook who is creative and passionate. You don't have to have professional cooking training, but we still place a lot of emphasis on high quality food. We are looking for someone who will do this job for a longer period of time and therefore it can be paid.

    We are also looking for helpers who have craft training and experience, as there are always many things to create here. This position can also be held for a longer period of time and will then also be paid.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With us you will learn a lot of different things. Starting with ancient knowledge about medicinal plants, organic horticulture, edible wild plants, non-violent treatment of animals and much more. We have start to grown our own fruits and vegetables and will try to buy as less as possible in the supermarket.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for helping hands to create several gardens, lakes, construction of stables, other buildings and fences. We are also looking for helpers, who will help us with the care of our animals.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    As accommodation, we provide you a small apartment or one of two rooms in a house in the nearby village.
    Each Workawayer has her/his own (big) sleeping room. In the smaller apartment is a bathroom for your only use, in the house are 2 sleeping rooms and they have to share together this bathroom there.
    In this house is a big kitchen with a dining area for communal meals.

    Regarding cooking: If a workawayer has passion for cooking, we will be very thankful! If not, of course we will cook together or only us as well!
    If you have any intolerances or allergies, please let us know!

    Internet is available there free of charge and without restrictions.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On days off, you have the opportunity to relax in the most beautiful natural surroundings, to hike, to spend the day with the animals, but also, if desired, to visit beautiful old towns nearby such as Brasov, Sibiu or observe wild brown bears in the Carpathians. We are used to do sightseeing tours with our guests.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet is available in accommodation

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5-6 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 163273388526