Family looking for childcare and household help

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 248 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.04.2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,

    We are a young active family. Justin and Claire, with our 2 children under 9 years old.

    We live in a 3 bedroom home.

    We are sociable and friendly, love meeting new people and finding out about other cultures and experiences. Our workaway visitors join our family for their stay and can be involved in our meals and activities or be independent spending time freely.


    Your guest room:
    Our guests enjoy their own private room. There is one double bed. Toilet and shower available in the house.


    Our area:
    We live in Woodhouse Eaves, a lovely small English village surrounded by bridle paths, woodlands and beautiful country parks. Local parks; Bradgate Park, Beacon Hill, Broombriggs, Outwoods and Swithland Woods. Close to Derbyshire countryside, Nottingham, Leicester and Birmingham cities.

    There are 3 popular English pubs in the village, a chemist, newsagent, butcher and general shop, a playground, beautiful walking paths, basket ball court, football and cricket pitch.

    We can provide information on the local area, travel and things to do.

    Bus travel is hourly to the local town, Loughborough (20 minutes) and to the city Leicester (1 hour). Buses finish early evening and don’t run on Sundays.

    We typically collect guests from Loughborough town or East Midlands airport.

    This is a quiet, friendly rural english setting. Perfect for guests that want to enjoy the english countryside and rural way of life.

    We look forward to meeting you!
    Claire and family x


    NOTES:
    Guests must enjoy the company of young, active, chatty children.

    Let us know if you have any particular practical skills, for example:-

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Teaching languages, music, sports, or tutoring.
    * Childcare experience

    - blogging expertise of interest.
    - Cooking / food skills (able to cook family meals that include meat).

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience life in a peaceful small english village with beautiful local walks, parks and national forest areas. We are near to local beauty spots; Bradgate Park, Beacon Hill park, Swithland Woods and the Outwoods.

    Experience life with an open, friendly family.

    We are particularly interested in outdoors, nature, eco-gardening and healthy foods. We have some fruit trees, bushes, eco-gardening plot, wildlife pond and hens.

    There are local pubs, shops and churches.

    Buses to local towns and cities; Loughborough, Leicester and Nottingham. Bus and travel are restricted as hourly, weekdays and Saturdays only.

    Local Great Central Railway station, operating traditional steam trains.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Volunteer Exchange

    In exchange we ask for 5 hours each day, 5 days a week, carrying out practical tasks around the garden and home. The rest of the time is your own free time. We are flexible on times of days and days worked, but prefer an early start to each work day so that we can show you tasks before our work and school run.

    The majority of tasks needed are physical, practical tasks:-

    • Gardening; weeding, digging, installing new fences, planting, mowing, fence maintenance, digging and installing new posts, eco-gardening, construction of stone paths etc.

    • General house maintenance: Carpentry, insulating, painting, DIY, sanding.

    • Housekeeping: organising cupboards, cleaning, ironing, tidying may be needed from time to time.




    NOTES:
    Both parents work from home, so visitors must be able to get on with tasks without supervision.

    Please do tidy up after your tasks and put items away.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Please let us know about your practical experience, as most tasks are practical.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Please help with meal preparation, cleaning (after you use the sink, shower, eat etc and general house tidying up alongside the family in addition to the practical tasks.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Please be organised and ready to start tasks in the morning, so that we can explain tasks before we start our work and school drop off.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Garden summer house.

    With electricity, lockable door, wifi, desk, bed, camping toilet (you are obviously responsible for cleaning), kettle.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time off could be spent walking the local pathways and parks, visiting the english shops and pubs, local town or city.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours each day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 982736429184