Join our family and help with some gardening and fruit trees in Sinca Noua, Romania



Enregistré comme favori 103 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    Hello good people! We are George and Daniela and 2 kids: Ioan -13 years old and Alexandru- 6 years old. We are living in a village named Sinca Noua, Brasov District. We moved from Bucharest 11 years ago, to begin a new life, away from sistem as much as possible. In some way we succeeded, some way ... steel working on :) ... We set up a Bio berry farm (blackberries, raspberries, strawberries) in Sinca Veche village, 10 km from our home, on a heavenly land. We dream of moving there completely ... some day ... We would like to share our story with you and learn from yours. We are happy to meet shiny people who enjoys being in nature, working with her in gratitude.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can share from our experience of downshifting from city to village.
    For me it was a time to discover my joy of painting at the age of 38.
    For George, working the land meant gardening his own soul. I am convinced that he is happy to share with you his experience in starting a berry farm.
    Last but not least, the closeness to the essential values ​​of life, spiritual growth are important issue for us.
    We are aware that we are deeply connected to each other and that together we can evolve.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are grateful for any help :

    On our berry farm:
    - weeding,
    - fruit picking (from July 20 to September 10)
    - producing of marmalade
    - cutting the plants of blackberries
    - to build up new lines of plants
    - applying mulch of straw and fertilize with humus

    On our garden:
    - weeding and applying mulch of straw
    - planting seeds and fruit trees
    Even though we are still traditionally gardening, we are interested in switching to permaculture.

    Building different household annexes:
    - compost toilet and sink place
    - outside shower
    - carpentry rustic garden furniture. Carpentry skills are very welcome
    - summer kitchen (in the future)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Romanian: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Accommodation can be with a tent if you want to live in nature, at the farm, with the mention that for the time being the shower and the sink place have to be built.
    You can also choose to stay in our house from Sinca Noua, where we have a bedroom with a double bed, a room with a bed and a living room with 1 bed and space for another double mattress. You have access to a bathroom with shower and to the kitchen.
    2 or 3 meals a day - depending on your needs. We use to eat twice a day, but of course, everybody has its own biorhythm. For example, our kids eat only one a day: from the morning till night :)
    We'll make all necessary ingredients available, so you can prepare your own food.
    Within the time available, we would like to cook for you, simply because we both love to do that. However, from our experience, in the harvest months (July 20, September 10) we hardly find time for cooking.
    In the mornings we like to eat seasonal fruit mostly. We are not vegetarian but mostly we eat vegetarian food. We can buy milk, cheese and eggs from the villagers, if you like.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our farm is nearby The Rupestral Monastery of Șinca Veche - a place of prayer over 7,000 years old, according to some sources. This place invite to meditation.
    We are also close to The national park Piatra Craiului and Fagaras Mountains. 30 km away you can find the Bran Castle and the Fortress of Rasnov.
    You can reach us from Brasov city, or Fagaras city, from where you can take the bus to Baile Persani, from where we can pick you up by car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have wi-fi only at home, at Sinca Noua.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Poate fi parcata orice fel de rulota doar la plantatie, in Sinca Veche, unde nu avem curent electric, iar apa o aducem cu bidoane de la o distanta de 1 km de mers cu masina. Acasa in Sinca Noua nu avem spatiu pentru rulota.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)

N° de référence hôte : 283354833285